Quantcast Looking for a new laptop (mostly for movies and web-surfing)

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Us Looking for a new laptop (mostly for movies and web-surfing)

Hey guys,

I've been using the Asus G73JH for almost two years now. I've had problems with it recently and decided that it's probably time to get a new laptop. I'm looking for something that's lighter (the G73JH is around 8 pounds) with a better battery life. I will use the laptop mostly for surfing the web and watching movies. Thanks!

What is your budget?
    Up to 2500

What country will you be buying this in?
    USA

What size notebook do you prefer?
    Mainstream (15 - 16-inch screen)
    Desktop Replacement (17-inch + screen)

What brands do you like or dislike?
    Like: None
    Dislike: None

Would you consider a refurbished laptop?
    Maybe

What are the primary tasks you need this notebook for?
    Web Surfing, Listening to Music, Movie Streaming and Viewing

Where will you be using this laptop?
    Will stay on desk

How many hours of battery life do you need?

Will you be buying online or in store?
    online or in store

Which OS do you prefer?
    Windows 7

List the screen resolutions that interest you:
    High Resolution (1600 x 900)
    Max Resolution (1920 x 1080)

Do you prefer a glossy or matte screen?
    Glossy or Matte is fine

Is the laptops design important to you?
    No

Approximately what date will you be buying this laptop?
    Around 12/29/2011

How long do you want this laptop to last?
    2 years

How much storage capacity do you need?
    1 TB+

Are you interested in SSD for storage?
    Maybe

Do you want a built-in optical drive, what type?
    No

Notebook Deity

Default Re: Looking for a new laptop (mostly for movies and web-surfing)

That's quite a ridiculous budget for such simple requirements.
    M15x | 1920x1080 | i5-540m | Crucial 8gb 1066mhz | DVD-RW | AMD 5850m (11.7) | Crucia M4 256gb | Windows 7 | Bigfoot Killer 1102 | Logitech G7 |