Quantcast Need a reasonably priced laptop for gaming, multimedia,

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Notebook Guru

Ca Need a reasonably priced laptop for gaming, multimedia,

hey guys, newbie here. need-want a laptop, never owned a computer before. want to use it for gaming, watching movies, storing-playing around with photos, internet surfing, some microsoft word usage(minimal tho). Dont want to spend more than $2000 canadian, mostly an entertainment laptop. 15.4" screen, need some portability. Dont want something that runs really hot or loud, but with some power. Been looking at Hp's, Dell's, Alienware's, etc.
    Heres what i got that fits my budget and seems decent:

HP Pavillion Dv6565:

Processor
    Intel® Centrino® Duo processor technology
    • Intel ® Centrino ® Duo processor technology featuring Intel ® Core ™ 2 Duo processor T5450
    • 1.66GHz , 2MB L2 Cache, 667MHz FSB
    • Intel® PRO/Wireless 4965AGN Network Connection & Bluetooth ™
    Operating system installed
    Genuine Windows® Vista® Premium
    Standard memory
    2048MB DDR2
    Maximum memory
    Supports up to 2 GB DDR2 memory
    Memory type
    667MHz DDR2 System Memory
    memory layout
    1024MB x 2
    Internal drives
    Internal hard disk drive
    160GB
    Hard disk controller
    SATA Hard Disk Drive
    Hard disk drive speed
    5400RPM
    Optical drive type
    Super Multi 8X DVD±R/RW with Double Layer Support
    System features
    Memory card device
    5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader for Secure Digital cards, MultiMedia cards, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, or xD Picture cards
    Modem
    High speed 56K modem
    Network interface
    Integrated 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
    Wireless Technologies
    Intel® PRO/Wireless 4965AGN Network Connection & Bluetooth ™
    External I/O ports