WINDOWS 10 NOBLOATWARE EDITION

Discussion in 'Windows OS and Software' started by sixor, Nov 7, 2017.

  1. Wolfzz

    Wolfzz Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    27
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OK I'll try cheers
     
  2. oveco

    oveco Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    2
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, one question - sfc without error?
    I make same "full" method by using .752 with sfc error:
    [​IMG]
    And .657 - sfc without error:
    [​IMG]
    .753 - also sfc error...
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2020
  3. sixor

    sixor Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    56

    what?

    well this is a modded iso, off course some things will fail like updates, etc
     
    oveco likes this.
  4. Mari1225

    Mari1225 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I read you tested 1909... Just curious if you saw any changes on your last iso 1909 with overclocking? Can I just mount this image and upgrade or does it have to be a new install? Thanks for all your work here, appreciate it! :)
     
  5. sixor

    sixor Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    56
    my pc is for gaming with heavy oc

    always fresh install, always
     
    Mari1225 likes this.
  6. Mari1225

    Mari1225 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Ok sixor, Here is some feedback :)

    I fresh installed your version of 1903 not 1909.. I got most of my apps on it now and it works better than my previous version of wins 1809, so far lol after 4 hours of testing. No need to test for updates due to I do not need them but I did do a driver auto update with wins and that worked fine, I think someone had asked about that previously. No need to device manager it, it just worked when I plugged in the device. It certainly runs "quieter" and got everything done offline before connecting to the internet. so no risk of win updating behind my screen lol hahaha .... And I can still Overclock with Throttle Stop!!!

    One thing that was odd, I did a complete drive wipe and clean install and skipped the put in the key at the beginning prompt, when I got to the desk top, I went to enter my license key and connect to the internet and it was already licensed. I never connected to the internet yet... How can that happen? I did not have wifi on either cus I had shut off my router completely so Win 10 did not connect in the background.

    No errors and no black screen at the beginning either. It took 15 minutes total to clean install and get to the desktop. Then 3 hours for me to get my junk on here and tweak my preferred settings :D

    Thanks for the iso!!
     
    sixor and steberg like this.
  7. sixor

    sixor Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    56

    Glad you like it

    In case drivers fail to install you can use sdi origins. It is better too lol

    Windows update is broken as expected. So no updates on this iso.

    About the key i really dont know. On my laptop the key is on the bios uefi so something happens in the background to activate itself.

    On my gamer pc i have to manually activate it
     
    Mari1225 likes this.
  8. epguy3

    epguy3 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    148
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    56
    it's either the embedded key in uefi or a digital license that will automatically activate win10

    click on Settings > Update & Security > Activation
    to check activation status and how Win10 was activated
    on my end, it activates automatically with a digital license after establishing an internet connection
     
    sixor and Mari1225 like this.
  9. Mari1225

    Mari1225 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Ya it says digital license lol :p
     
  10. Mari1225

    Mari1225 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    79
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Oh yes in regards to the Windows Defender, it still showed up in start up menu, I disabled it and it did not show up again but still is under apps, I just installed my AV but i never tried to open WD so not sure if it works or not....

    Also I did create a backup image of course of 1809. There was one problem today, I tried to end a process under task manager and the computer completely shutdown, restarted fine but I thought that was odd. I will see if it happens again with the same process...
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2020
Loading...

Share This Page