Windows 10 1903

Discussion in 'Windows OS and Software' started by Ultra Male, Jan 30, 2019.

  1. Ultra Male

    Ultra Male Super Tweaker

    Reputations:
    20,707
    Messages:
    20,495
    Likes Received:
    29,875
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Aroc likes this.
  2. Vasudev

    Vasudev Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    6,704
    Messages:
    10,175
    Likes Received:
    7,459
    Trophy Points:
    931
    I never tried MCT ever. I was really afraid it will break my PCs during upgrade. Abbodi's script uses Aria2 and downloads just like IDM. With IDM you can download the direct hotlink just under 30 mins. The script integrates updates with build 116 on install.wim and boot.wim along with removal of WinSxS garbage and does other stuffs too. One thing I recommend you don't choose the option to integrate netfx3.5 which will cause issues because ResetBase won't work when there's pending actions.
     
  3. Ultra Male

    Ultra Male Super Tweaker

    Reputations:
    20,707
    Messages:
    20,495
    Likes Received:
    29,875
    Trophy Points:
    931
    If anyone did an upgrade then you wanna clean out the old Windows.old folder, don't delete it manually, but run the Storage Sense Tool under Settings > System > Storage > Configure Storage Sense or run it now:

    2019-05-21_234629.jpg

    2.jpg
     
    Vasudev, Rodster, Papusan and 2 others like this.
  4. epguy3

    epguy3 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    87
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    41
    however, using the 1903 media creation tool downloads & creates 1903 ISOs that are build 18362.30 (not the newest build for 1903)

    I'd rather do what Vasudev is doing and using UUP dump downloader & converter to download & create an "updated" 1903 ISO which includes the KB4505057 update for 1903 (build 18362.116).

    also, when updating to 1903 thru either automatic update or windows update, users will be getting the newest 1903 build + latest CU for 1903
    well I have, done Win10 upgrades occasionally with MCT and it works on some of my PCs
     
    Papusan likes this.
  5. Ultra Male

    Ultra Male Super Tweaker

    Reputations:
    20,707
    Messages:
    20,495
    Likes Received:
    29,875
    Trophy Points:
    931
    To each their own, but if I had a choice, I'd pick the official tool to download Windows 10 any day over someone's downloader tool.

    I did use that tool before but only when this build was leaked and we had no official channel to get it.
     
  6. Papusan

    Papusan JOKEBOOK's Sucks! Dont waste your $$$ on FILTHY

    Reputations:
    21,408
    Messages:
    23,006
    Likes Received:
    39,667
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Last edited: May 21, 2019
    jclausius, Vasudev and Ultra Male like this.
  7. Rodster

    Rodster Merica

    Reputations:
    1,780
    Messages:
    5,029
    Likes Received:
    355
    Trophy Points:
    251
  8. Rodster

    Rodster Merica

    Reputations:
    1,780
    Messages:
    5,029
    Likes Received:
    355
    Trophy Points:
    251
    I had read awhile ago that MS plans to use "Storage Sense" as a means to clean up the hard drive possibly replacing the Disk Cleanup Tool feature found in Windows Explorer.
     
  9. Vasudev

    Vasudev Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    6,704
    Messages:
    10,175
    Likes Received:
    7,459
    Trophy Points:
    931
    It left some traces for me. I am using Cleanmgr+ and your disk cleanup shortcut with sageset and sagerun. Open up Cleanmgr+ and run Disk Cleanup shortcut, otherwise you might see a message saying "Disk Cleanup is going away in newer release, use Storage Sense instead."
     
  10. Mr. Fox

    Mr. Fox Undefiled BGA-Hating Elitist

    Reputations:
    27,581
    Messages:
    34,564
    Likes Received:
    54,214
    Trophy Points:
    931
    This worked to upgrade the 1903 Insider Preview to the current release for me. The multi-edition ISO does not seem to include LTSC. It included Enterprise and Enterprise N, but no LTSC. Do you know if they changed something to where simply entering the LTSC product key changes Enterprise to Enterprise LTSC?
     
    Vasudev likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page