VBIOS Quadro K2000M for P170EM

Discussion in 'Sager and Clevo' started by G.O.D., Feb 24, 2019.

  1. G.O.D.

    G.O.D. Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Maybe it's stupid and weird but I'm looking for a VBIOS for the Quadro K2000M to start in P170EM.
    I have my own CH314a programmer
     
  2. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    7,892
    Messages:
    49,926
    Likes Received:
    13,965
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Sure it's the vbios causing the issue and not the bios? What model card?
     
  3. G.O.D.

    G.O.D. Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Radeon 8970M is dead. So the Quadro K2000M was removed from the Dell Precision M4700.
    So I want P170EM to start with the Quadro K2000M because it pisses me off that P170EM must live with the current card on the MXM port.
     
  4. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    7,892
    Messages:
    49,926
    Likes Received:
    13,965
    Trophy Points:
    931
    You could try flashing an HP VBIOS but Dell cards in general don't get along.
     
  5. G.O.D.

    G.O.D. Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    6
    vBIOS HP don't running :/
    I will probably be forced to buy a new graphics card (GTX 970M or 980M or 1060)
     
  6. G.O.D.

    G.O.D. Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It shows that the Quadro k2000m is damaged.
    So I've already bought GeForce GTX970M 3GB (ms-1w0j1). Of course it works as it should be :)
    I remember that a few years ago prema released vBios for this model and I do not know if it is downloadable?
     
Loading...

Share This Page