1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

Toughbook Hardware Diagnostics

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by jimrx7, Apr 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimrx7

    jimrx7 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    I am wondering if the CF-29's and 30's heck all the toughbooks have a hardware diagnostics utility built into them like the Dell and HP laptops. I have a pile of about 30-40 toughbooks in the corner of my office and in some file cabinets that I would like to know what is wrong with some of them.
     
  2. Rob

    Rob Toughbook Aficionado

    Reputations:
    435
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4,015
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yes sir! On boot whilst on the "Panasonic" logo screen before your OS loads just hit Control + F7 :)

    Enjoy!
     
  3. jimrx7

    jimrx7 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    that was faster service than being on hold with customer service... TY
     
  4. Rob

    Rob Toughbook Aficionado

    Reputations:
    435
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4,015
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    116
    At one point I got the following response in regards to my company's shipping times:

    "Product is great and it came faster than premature ejaculation!"

    You're welcome! :p
     
  5. Shawn

    Shawn Search Ninja

    Reputations:
    1,293
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4,243
    Likes Received:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I tried this on my CF 29 mk4 and could not get anything but the boot menu. Same results on my CF 51 Mk3LL


     
  6. Rob

    Rob Toughbook Aficionado

    Reputations:
    435
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4,015
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I just tried this on a MK5 CF-29 and it didn't work either.

    Must be only the newer models.

    Thanks
     
Similar Threads: Toughbook Hardware
Forum Title Date
Panasonic Toughbooktalk.com is down for good.... May 16, 2015
Panasonic Toughbook CF-T8: noise or heat issues? May 3, 2015
Panasonic Toughbook Drivers & Manuals May 1, 2015
Panasonic WD Black Dual Drive in a Toughbook Apr 3, 2015
Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 MK4 WWAN Bios Switch missing Apr 6, 2015

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page