<<< The "Official" CF-30 Thread >>>

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by Toughbook, Jun 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    7,092
    Messages:
    6,200
    Likes Received:
    2,238
    Trophy Points:
    331
  2. safn1949

    safn1949 I'm sure I'm on the wrong planet

    Reputations:
    135
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    319
    Trophy Points:
    101
    I am going to guess no.The one I had also would not work with a usb wifi,only a pcmcia card.
     
  3. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    7,092
    Messages:
    6,200
    Likes Received:
    2,238
    Trophy Points:
    331
    Well crap...I know someone was going to try it but he never came back to let us know how it worked.
     
  4. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja and Options Whore

    Reputations:
    1,529
    Messages:
    8,064
    Likes Received:
    1,862
    Trophy Points:
    331
    I tried them in a WIFI locked unit. They did not work.
    A PCMCIA wifi does work.
     
  5. safn1949

    safn1949 I'm sure I'm on the wrong planet

    Reputations:
    135
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    319
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Yepper,I had those 3 CF-30Mk3's from the US Navy about a year ago. That was the deal with them,I think Jeff has one of them maybe?

    The card works fine but it's a little clumsy.
     
  6. Nick424

    Nick424 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Can I not edit the bios in some way ?
     
  7. safn1949

    safn1949 I'm sure I'm on the wrong planet

    Reputations:
    135
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    319
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Not that I am aware of.
     
  8. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    7,092
    Messages:
    6,200
    Likes Received:
    2,238
    Trophy Points:
    331
    EDIT....It's OK to talk about this as long as there is no password on the bios which there is none.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2016
  9. CWB32

    CWB32 Need parts for my flying saucer.

    Reputations:
    179
    Messages:
    1,565
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    101
    outside of swapping out the bios chips ... not a thing really .
    and panasonic is not very friendly in this department .

    hmmm ... my clock must be slow ... there was no posting after terry's when i started writing ...
    must be that time continuum leak .
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2016
  10. Nick424

    Nick424 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    There is no password on the bios ?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page