1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

Switching between Dedicated and Integrated?

Discussion in 'Asus' started by power_over, Sep 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. power_over

    power_over Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Hi, I was wondering if there is onboard graphics on my W3J and if there is, is there any simple way to be able to switch between them casually (for battery life and heat purposes). THanks.

    ANother note is that I was wondering if anyone can explain why I can't seem to overclock with NHC, and when I try ATI Tools it says my default graphics speeds are 86 / 86 Mhz.

    My Specs are -
    W3J H026P
    T2500 2.0 Ghz
    1024 MB RAM
    ATi X1600 256 MB
     
  2. power_over

    power_over Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    just a note, I meant switching as in switching between the integrated and the dedicated graphics card
     
  3. coriolis

    coriolis Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    2,319
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    14,121
    Nope.

    The only one that can right now is the Sony SZ. I think there may be another high end machine by Clevo, but I don't recall.
     
  4. mAjEsTiC

    mAjEsTiC Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    75
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    one of the Alienware machines does this as well i think...
     
  5. Snakes on a Plane

    Snakes on a Plane Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    w3j doesnt even have an integrated card
     

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page