Studio 1535/1537 Fingerprint Scanner

Discussion in 'Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio' started by mijlfc, Aug 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mijlfc

    mijlfc Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi,

    Firstly im not actually sure which Studio laptop i have, on the bottom is sais it is 1537. But when i go on my computer and right click on properties to look at the system info it sais the model is 1535??

    Also i have a built in fingerprint scanner but not sure what to download etc.. ive downloaded the driver from the dell website, and i dont have the digialpersona software. so where do i go from here?

    Thanks
     
  2. Mayhew132

    Mayhew132 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi there,

    The digitalpersona software comes included on a CD-ROM with your system. If you have mislaid your cd either contact dell to send you a replacement cd or I could send you the installation archive in an email.

    Thanks
    Guy
     
  3. mijlfc

    mijlfc Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Yea if you could send the installation archive in an email thatll be grand.
     
  4. mijlfc

    mijlfc Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    And also im currently on vista home premium on 32bit and want to upgrade to 64 but how do i this?
     
  5. Mayhew132

    Mayhew132 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi there,

    If you could send me your email address in a personal message i'll email the archive. As for x64 vista, upgrades arent supported, it would need to be a clean install.

    It's worth noting however, that the COA and serial key for you vista 32-bit will be valid for an x64 installation, so all you need to do is get your hands on the installation media....


    Cheers
    Guy
     
  6. Mastershroom

    Mastershroom wat

    Reputations:
    3,833
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,206
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    206
    If you call Dell, they should be able to provide you with an installation disk for Vista 64-bit.
     
Similar Threads: Studio 1535/1537
Forum Title Date
Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio Does your Studio 1535/1537 have any problems/defects? May 6, 2009
Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio Studio 1535/1537 differences Jan 3, 2009
Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio Dell Studio 1558 - not detecting my home wifi but detecting other wifi's. Apr 7, 2015
Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio Dell Studio 1555 won't turn on, but not completely dead Nov 1, 2014
Dell Inspiron and Dell Studio Has anyone reflowed/reballed a Studio 15? Oct 15, 2014

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page