Sony Vgn-Ar270p HELP!!! Please!

Discussion in 'VAIO / Sony' started by ConceptRage, Nov 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ConceptRage

ConceptRage Notebook Enthusiast

Reputations:
    My dad bought a Vgn-Ar270p about 3 years ago. It cost us about 2600$ back then. It had just come out with one of the first Blu-ray read and write drives. 3 Years later in 2010 i think its broken. From what i see im thinking its a graphics card failure but then again im a computer noob. So can anyone tell me if there is a fix to this?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/QLwwMfDkOkA?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QLwwMfDkOkA?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width='640' height="385"></embed></object>

Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2015
  2. beaups

beaups New Jack Hustler

Reputations:
    Looks like you are right. Is this one of the models affected by the nvidia failures? See the sticky thread at the top of the forum

3. beaups

beaups New Jack Hustler

Reputations:
  4. ConceptRage

ConceptRage Notebook Enthusiast

Reputations: