Screen replacement

Discussion in 'Hardware Components and Aftermarket Upgrades' started by Joaquin fregoni, Jan 25, 2021.

1. Joaquin fregoni

Joaquin fregoni Notebook Enthusiast

Reputations:
    Hello guys, I have a P75 Creator 9SF FHD but my screen cracked, so I need to replace it.
    I'm a photographer and I would love the 4k model.
    My FHD panel is the B173HAN04.2 and the 4k model of my laptop has the B173ZAN03.0
    One is 30pin and the other one 40pin. So I know I have to find the 40pins edp cable

I want to put the B173ZAN03.2 (AUO329B) instead of the B173ZAN03.0 because its HDR and 10bits

The (B173ZAN03.0) has this connector
    Brand I-PEX
    Model 20765-040E-11A
    Pitch 0.5 mm
    Pins 40 pins

And the one I want (B173ZAN03.2) has this connector
    Brand I-PEX
    Model 20682-040E-02
    Pitch 0.4 mm
    Pins 40 pins

This is what I'm thinking to do. What do you guys think ?

I will buy the B173ZAN03.2 (AUO329B) that is the one I like with 40 pins and 0.4mm pitch connector

I will also buy this cable because I have a FHD panel with 30 pins connector and the new one has a 40 pins connector.
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-f...e=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2649

And I will also buy this adapter to go from 0.5mm pitch to 04mm (3rd item)

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/400...earchweb0_0,searchweb201602_,searchweb201603_

Please let me know if you think I'm doing something wrong or if I can do something better

Thanks

2. Pedro69

Pedro69 Notebook Evangelist

Reputations:
    Joaquin fregoni likes this.
  3. Joaquin fregoni

Reputations:
    Thanks for your answer.
    Yes, 60hz is ok for me, of course higher refresh rate is better. I'm not a gamer, just occasional, and I'm a photographer, so color accuracy is important.
    I have a few questions.
    Do you think that the B173zan5.0 (miniled) is better than the B173zan3.2 ? I heard HDR is problematic on the miniled one. the 3.2 is 10bits, hdr, 100%argb, 100%srgb, 470nits