Recommendation for video editing laptop?

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by Lambda808, May 20, 2020.

1. Lambda808

Lambda808 Notebook Consultant

Reputations:
    Hi all. I'm a professional video editor and in the market for a new laptop. I know what you're thinking. What kind of idiot edits on a laptop professionally? Well my issue is that I travel almost all year round for work so idI really have a choice I have to be mobile. I've been using Alienware for the last few years. Which I honestly don't like, but they always seemed to offer the most power for the money when it came time to buy. I'm rocking an Alienware 17 right now but it's getting outdated. I was going to just get one of their newer laptops but it seems there's much more options on the market now so thought I'd see what you guys suggest. I'm open to trying something new if it's going to be better.