Really need some advice in purchasing a new gaming notebook

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by Zunexxx, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zunexxx

Zunexxx Notebook Guru

Reputations:
    I am considering buying a new gaming notebook. My budget would be 2700 USD max. I could buy an alienware 18 with dual m290x or a 17 with 880m. I could also buy a asus g750jz. Currently, I am leaning towards dual m290x but I am a little worried about driver support and micro stuttering issues. SO which one would you guys recommend. I also welcome any other notebook if it's in my price range.

AW 18 : http://www.amazon.com/Alienware-ALW...&qid=1402569072&sr=8-19&keywords=alienware+18

AW 17: http://www.amazon.com/Alienware-ALW...=1402569106&sr=1-5&keywords=alienware+17+880m

ASUS :http://www.amazon.com/G750JZ-DS71-1...=1402569127&sr=1-3&keywords=alienware+17+880m

2. MrDJ

MrDJ Notebook Nobel Laureate

Reputations:
  3. Zunexxx

Zunexxx Notebook Guru

Reputations:
  4. Katagon

Katagon Notebook Deity

Reputations:
  5. TomJGX

TomJGX I HATE BGA!

Reputations:
    Well OP, it's really up to whether you want to get a single GPU or dual GPU laptop.. For single GPU, get the M17 or for the dual, I would get the Sager NP9377-S as for that price you'll get the 880M SLI...

6. Zunexxx

Zunexxx Notebook Guru

Reputations:
    Would there be any issues with dual gpus. I could disable one if I ran into any problems, right? And how would the customer support be, because after purchasing something as expensive as sager, I wouldn't want to run into problems and don't get any support.

7. Zunexxx

Zunexxx Notebook Guru

Reputations: