Razer DeathAdder double-click issue

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by Kain, Oct 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kain

    Kain Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    22
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Sometimes when I single-click with the left mouse button, the DeathAdder performs a double-click. It's really annoying when it happens. What should I do?

    By the way, I performed a Google search regarding this and it seems quite a few people have this problem with this mouse.
     
  2. Mastershroom

    Mastershroom wat

    Reputations:
    3,833
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,206
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    206
    Hmm, that's never happened with mine, and it's over a year old. Perhaps contact Razer support and see if they'll replace it?
     
  3. Buckits

    Buckits Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    40
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Many mice do that... my logitech v220 started doing it a few weeks ago and logitech actually has an FAQ for it. To remedy the situation go to MyComputer > click on the Organize Tab (upper left) > click Folder and Search Options > and under Click Items As Follows select Single Click. It reduces the number of times a double click will happen, but I have notice once in a while it might squeeze in another. I thought for a while I messed up the clicker cause I gamed heavily on it (im one of those players that clicks pretty hard). So let me know if it helps you out.
     
  4. DarthWayne

    DarthWayne Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    31
  5. Narthecium

    Narthecium Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    97
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    31

    Good luck with that. Unless you bought the mouse from one of their list of authorized retailers (and not from ebay, etc) they'll refuse to honor any warranty or do any repairs on it.
     
  6. crayonyes

    crayonyes Custom Title! WooHoooo !!

    Reputations:
    705
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Easily solved by replacing the microswitch. (if cleaning it didn't work)

    Heavily abused mice or mice with bad microswitch often have this because of wear-and tear
     
  7. Mastershroom

    Mastershroom wat

    Reputations:
    3,833
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8,206
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    206
    I bought it directly from Razer's own site.
     
  8. sentinellY

    sentinellY Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I myself have the same "duo click" problem recently, since i update to the latest DA driver & firmware. When i try single click, it just double it up; also when i hold & drag it just releases... very annoying... I then use an uninstall program to delete the driver & firmware completely, then my mice come back to normal ! Interesting.
    My oppinion is that the real problem is in the firmware....
     
  9. GtsXracer

    GtsXracer Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    247
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I would email Razer and get an rma to send it in if it is still under warranty
     
  10. evilnine

    evilnine Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    There's a firmware update that fixes this issue on the razer site, it worked for me.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page