Razer BIOS Mods - Potential to Unlock All Hidden Options

Discussion in 'Razer' started by stranula, Nov 10, 2019.

  1. stranula

    stranula Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    41
    I've looked more into it, and here is my thought. We can change the main menu so that Chipset or Security tabs redirect to the over clocking menu. It is a very simple edit to make, but I have no idea if it will actually do it or not. I'm going to try in my BIOS first, and I will let you know if I have any success.
     
  2. stranula

    stranula Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Well that went much better than anticipated...I didn't even have to redirect, I just added a new menu option straight to it.

    I'll write this up shortly.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2019
    amihail91 and Thysanoptera like this.
  3. stranula

    stranula Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    41
    OP updated with how to add overclocking to the main menu. Let me know if you have any questions.
     
    amihail91 and Thysanoptera like this.
  4. Joikansai

    Joikansai Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    162
    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    449
    Trophy Points:
    101
    So now we can undervolte the cpu directly from bios, have also access to c state on off?
    I feel there is something missing on overclocking menu... When I’m not wrong there’re more option on my old Blade 14 there.
     
  5. Thysanoptera

    Thysanoptera Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    26
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Thank you! Awesome work!
     
  6. stranula

    stranula Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    41
    You should be able to get access to everything. As far as more overclocking options, there are a lot more. For some reason my blade doesn't let me access advanced options with my Intel NVME drive in.

    Anyone with a 2018 blade try this yet? Curious to know if this solved it
     
  7. amihail91

    amihail91 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    6
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    31
    EDIT: Yes this guide makes the options available on an RB15 2018!
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2019
  8. stranula

    stranula Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    41
    What did you try to change? That's just part of the process. I had to CMOS pull numerous times while dialing in my overclocks.
     
  9. amihail91

    amihail91 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    6
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Derp, I forgot the 133 is doubled ...
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2019
  10. amihail91

    amihail91 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    6
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Interesting to note - in your guide you mention Form ID - 2794 which only shows the Memory section of the Overclocking Performance Menu, changing the ID to 278D (8D 27 in binary) unlocks the whole menu for me.

    upload_2019-11-16_19-51-59.png

    EDIT: Strangely enough none of my RAM timings show up in the BIOS menu so that makes it a little hard mode to know what to dial in ... do you know how to fix this?
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2019
Loading...

Share This Page