Purchased new Razer Blade Stealth 13 - Major Panel Ghosting

Discussion in 'Razer' started by clayton006, Jan 21, 2020.

1. clayton006

clayton006 Notebook Evangelist

Reputations:
    So I have a question for all of you. I got a Razer Blade Stealth 13 - 1650 on Amazon recently. I loved it for the first day. The second day I started playing some games and I had a lot of ghosting and just very low response times. I've been reading around trying to get a feel for if that's just the nature of this panel or not. I'd really like to get one of these again but I don't want to end up with another ghosty display. I got the model with the 1080p panel and read that the 4k panel isn't much better. Any help on this would be appreciated as I'd like to order again today if there is a chance I could get a decent panel.

2. rinneh

rinneh Notebook Prophet

Reputations:
    There are no 13inch gamery panels on the market so you are kinda stuck with it.

3. clayton006

Reputations:
    I hear you. Man it’s such a great system otherwise. That’s a shame. Thanks for getting back.

4. rinneh

rinneh Notebook Prophet

Reputations:
    No prob. It might change in the near future. 14inch gamin gpanels start to appear now and 16inch panels as well. They are barely used still but the focus might change. Especially after the 14inch Asus gaming laptop with a 144hz screen.

5. clayton006

Reputations:
    That's what I'm hoping for. The Specter x360 13" had an OLED screen which didn't have any ghosting on games. I would love for Razer to put that display into this product. This may not fit within the power budget though.

6. Joikansai

Joikansai Notebook Deity

Reputations:
    Low response time is great isn’t it?
    What games to be specific? Upgraded from 2016 stealth yes I can notice ghosting on ufo test but on my games like fallen order or Red dead redemption2 it’s not noticeable, it because maybe I’m aiming 60fps, overwatch etc 144Hz I play on other Blade with 144Hz.

7. clayton006