Prema Bios for Clevo P750 DM undervolting questions

Discussion in 'Sager and Clevo' started by Kwok Yink Woon, Oct 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kwok Yink Woon

Kwok Yink Woon Newbie

Reputations:
    Hi Prema,

My Laptop provider "Azom" recently tied up with you for the bios. i now have your bios updated into my laptop. Before your bios i used to use intel XTU to undervolt my cpu.

After your bios i have undervolted by -145mW. but i still notice that the temps under load are quite high. infact its higher than when i was using Intel XTU.

I am New to all these things so can you kindly provide me the info on what things to change to do a proper undervolt of my cpu without effecting the stock clock speeds. Just want to know the settings i need to fiddle with. If anyone has experience with Prema's bios regarding undervolting this CPU, please feel free to share your settings with me. thanks.

The CPU that came with my clevo is i7 6700k.

Thanks in advance.

2. Prostar Computer

Prostar Computer Company Representative

Reputations:
    Typically, you undervolt until you find a balance between stability and temps. There's no magic number.

What are your temps, exactly?

3. Meaker@Sager

Meaker@Sager Company Representative

Reputations:
    What was your old load voltage vs your new load voltage? Adaptive figures do not tell the whole story :)

Look at the readings under load, you may find them higher than they used to be so change the current figure accordingly.

4. Kwok Yink Woon

Kwok Yink Woon Newbie

Reputations: