Portable Gaming Laptop for Constant Traveler

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by csmith7445, Jul 17, 2017.

1. csmith7445

csmith7445 Newbie

Reputations:
    1) What is your budget?
    Under $2800, flexible if necessary

2) What size notebook would you prefer?
    d. Mainstream; 15" - 16" screen

3) Where will you buying this notebook? You can select the flag of your country as an indicator.
    USA

4) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
    a. Like: MSI's seem to have nice keyboards
    b. Dislike:
    5) Would you consider laptops that are refurbished/redistributed?
    Never

6) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?
    Gaming. Work related stuff (email, travel coordinating, looking at data). Movie watching

7) Will you be taking the notebook with you to different places, leaving it on your desk or both?
    I travel for a living so this laptop will constantly be on the move, in and out of a bookbag, laptop bag, carried around airports, used in hotels. I'd love to have something under 5 lbs if possible so that I can comfortably fit it into a bookbag since often times I don't have a spare hand in the airport to dedicate to a laptop bag. I need to find the sweet spot between thin portability and performance, which I know is the struggle these days in gaming laptops. I have a desktop at home that I use for gaming so I'm just looking for the ability to play some games in the hotel when I have a day off.

8) Will you be playing games on your notebook? If so, please state which games or types of games?
    Rainbow 6 Siege, Doom, GTA V, Fallout, Witcher 3, etc

9) How many hours of battery life do you need?
    Not really that important as this laptop will pretty much always be on the power adapter.

10) Would you prefer to see the notebooks you're considering before purchasing it or buying a notebook on-line without seeing it is OK?