P775TM1 Build Help

Discussion in 'Sager and Clevo' started by _H_, Feb 13, 2020.

  1. jc_denton

    jc_denton BGA? What a shame.

    Reputations:
    9,235
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    5,081
    Trophy Points:
    531
    I've tested it in MW:Warzone, since it also uses AVX. Max temp ranges between 68-72c. This might go up as we approach warmer weather.
     
  2. Dennismungai

    Dennismungai Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    770
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Impressive.
    Btw, if you cn, skip the latest Windows 10 updates. I'm seeing inexplicably high CPU load and temperatures even on idle.
     
    Papusan and jc_denton like this.
  3. jc_denton

    jc_denton BGA? What a shame.

    Reputations:
    9,235
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    5,081
    Trophy Points:
    531
    My Windows 10 LTSC is locked tighter than a nun's chastity belt.
     
    Papusan and Dennismungai like this.
  4. Papusan

    Papusan JOKEBOOKs Sucks! Dont waste your $$$ on FILTHY

    Reputations:
    32,377
    Messages:
    26,884
    Likes Received:
    49,687
    Trophy Points:
    931
    What Win 10 version?
     
    jc_denton likes this.
  5. _H_

    _H_ Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    15
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey all, it's been a while. Hope everyone's in good health! A bunch of life stuff has changed over the past several months but here's a couple of computer related updates since I last posted.

    1) XMP profile stopped working and CPU temps would climb around the same time. Reapplied LM which fixed the CPU temp issue, but bios reverts to default memory profile every time I enable XMP. Running a custom profile right now and i don't think it's costing me much performance.

    2) Upgraded to a RTX 2080 for a very good price. Might do a TDP mod since it doesn't get too hot when playing Warzone. I need the frames!

    3) Finding bigger/better fans is still in the works. I'm working on 3D modeling blades and enclosures for different fans since my resin printer creates objects smoother than a baby's bottom.
     
    jc_denton likes this.
  6. jc_denton

    jc_denton BGA? What a shame.

    Reputations:
    9,235
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    5,081
    Trophy Points:
    531
    Are you on a stock bios? Try a full fn+d or cmos reset and set XMP as the first thing afterwards, then set all your custom settings and see if it sticks.
    How hot does the 2080 get? You can always min/max with an undervolt to optimize the frequency curve.
     
    _H_ and Papusan like this.
  7. _H_

    _H_ Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    15
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm still using the Eurocom bios not sure how close that is to the stock Clevo one. I've sent @Prema a few messages, but no luck so far, probably very busy. I did do a full bios reset, pulled cmos battery and even swapped ram positions still no dice. I wonder what could have caused this issue, maybe its a voltage issue since it requires 1.35v vs the 1.2 i usually see.

    My 2080 doesn't get above 65 max during gameplay. I usually see it near the upper 50's on average with the fans on max. Currently running 144hz, but with the tdp mod i'm hoping to unlock the full potential of my external monitor and get up to 165hz.
     
  8. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,929
    Messages:
    55,572
    Likes Received:
    16,302
    Trophy Points:
    931
    There is a lot going on in the world at the moment too....
     
    _H_ likes this.
  9. jc_denton

    jc_denton BGA? What a shame.

    Reputations:
    9,235
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    5,081
    Trophy Points:
    531
    Their "unlocked" bios is pretty much the stock bios with hidden options unlocked.

    When you did the full fn+d/cmos reset, did you set XMP at first boot? Right after the system gave you the small blue screen about loading defaults.
    Try having the memory set in dimm1 and dimm 4. That's dimm1 under the keyboard and dimm4 under the bottom cover, and then try again with a cmos reset and load XMP.
    Voltage shouldn't make XMP suddenly go bananas.

    Yes, Prema is likely busy working with the X170 launching and all. Perhaps after the launch he will have time to answer messages and such. Last month when I spoke with him, he was fine and keeping safe :)

    2080 at 65c is very nice! I recall that 1080 runs much hotter in the P775TM, closer to 78c with an undervolt and 1936Mhz core. Do you plan on doing a vbios mod or shunt modding the card?
     
    _H_ and Papusan like this.
  10. _H_

    _H_ Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    15
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I gotcha, I just say he's been busy since my original message to him was back at the end of February and i'm definitely not trying to bug him.
     
Loading...

Share This Page