P375SM and GTX1070

Discussion in 'Sager and Clevo' started by andrewff2, Oct 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andrewff2

    andrewff2 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    28
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Hello everyone,

    With the entry of those new MXM Pascal cards i was itching to try one of those in my RIG!

    Got the 1070 card from this LINK a week later the card arrived in my home.

    After some test fittings had to file my heatsink this is what i did.

    IMG_20171024_231407-min.jpg

    Then after i installed the card the computer booted just fine then i've proceeded to the driver installation. This is where my ordeal started.

    First: After downloading the Nvidia's 388 version, i did not recognize my card:

    error.JPG

    Then i searched around and asked a LOT, people were kind and help me out to find this thread HERE then i've downloaded the modded infs and booted my computer into TESTMODE (fking windows 10 creator update)
    Then the driver now detects my card, proceeding with the instalation all is working fine, but when the driver is installed the LCD went blank, without knowing what to do i've rebooted the machine (finger off) and in the bios everything is fine even got inside it to take a picture of my Bios and EC version:

    IMG_20171025_022001.jpg

    But as soon as windows take over the screen goes blank, then again looking around i find out that sometimes the card dont output the video on LCD only HDMI... ok

    Plug the HDMI cable and now everything is working again, took another screenshot with aida64 extreme and windows driver manager:

    stats.JPG
    Tested some games like DOOM in ultra the card did not pass 75ºC (167ºF). Asking around the forum some sugested that i should change the VBIOS and pointed me to this LINK saying that i should try to use the MSI vBios for it (MSI_N17E-G2_86.04.31.00.0C), others called me and said that i should call Eurocom support.

    Right now i'm waiting for Eurocom and should i try the vbios or not? I have my bios backup exctracted with gpuz and again took another screenshot.

    gpu.gif

    Any help is appreciated and suggestions too, should i change the notebook bios? vbios? wait for Eurocom??

    Anything helps!!
     
  2. sicily428

    sicily428 Donuts!! :)

    Reputations:
    816
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    231
    that is an eurocom card!
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2017
  3. andrewff2

    andrewff2 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    28
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Yeah i've openned a ticket at Eurocom to see if someone knows something and the how to to make it works!!
     
  4. sicily428

    sicily428 Donuts!! :)

    Reputations:
    816
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    231
    what's your panel?
     
  5. andrewff2

    andrewff2 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    28
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    41

    EDP Cable - EDP Cable LCD Display 3D CLEVO P170HM3 | 6-43-P1701-010-JD
    LCD - 3D 1080p 17.3"LCD SCREEN LP173WF2-TPA1 f DELL XPS L702X M17xR3 D/PN C30PY 50Pin
     
  6. sicily428

    sicily428 Donuts!! :)

    Reputations:
    816
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    231
    I heard Eurocom tested that card on SMs with edp 120hz
     
  7. sicily428

    sicily428 Donuts!! :)

    Reputations:
    816
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    231
  8. Eurocom Support

    Eurocom Support Company Representative

    Reputations:
    293
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    970
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Yes, we have someone from our Support Team working with "andrewff2". Going forward we would required S/N of the system that the GTX 10 goes into so we can verify before shipping. "Andrewff2" purchased this card for P570WM3 not P375SM. The card works in P37xSM3 (120Hz eDP panel).
     
    bennyg and sicily428 like this.
  9. andrewff2

    andrewff2 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    28
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    41

    Yeah my notebook is equipped with the 120Hz eDP LCD and cable mine 980m i was woking like this just fine
     
  10. andrewff2

    andrewff2 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    28
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    41
    News flash!!

    Eurocom provided a custom driver... but the error persisted, could this problem be that i'm not using uefi?? Here is my bios configs


    IMG_20171026_205836-min.jpg

    IMG_20171026_205744-min.jpg

    IMG_20171026_205753-min.jpg



    Should i go for a vbios change?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page