*** Official Sager NP9175 / Clevo P775TM Owner's Lounge! ***

Discussion in 'Sager/Clevo Reviews & Owners' Lounges' started by Spartan, Oct 6, 2017.

  1. Shark00n

    Shark00n Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    105
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    376
    Trophy Points:
    76
    How should audio be correctly configured on a P775TM.
    I've got realtek drivers and Sound Blaster Connect installed.

    Usually SBC is with all settings OFF because I mainly use headphones. But the speakers sound much louder and nicer with a few settings ON. That's pretty much the only reason I still keep it installed.

    Should Windows Audio settings be configured to 7.1 or left at Stereo? SBC has a virtual surround sound setting that works nicely on a few games (and even music) when using headphones. I guess Windows has to be at 7.1 for the software to have the info it needs, right?
    Also, should "Disable all sound effects" and "Immediate mode" be checked in the sound properties?

    What did you guys did in order to get the best audio you can out of the machine?
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2019
  2. jc_denton

    jc_denton V̖̟en̰g̻̼̰̩͙ea̲n̪c̭e̼ ͍̘̤͓̟̤Is̙͔ ̤Mi̻̭̣͎͍ͅn̰ḙ

    Reputations:
    6,337
    Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    3,940
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Is p775tm1 not able to boot with 3200mhz ram on stock bios?

    I know xmp 3000 is spec, however it boots and runs fine at ~3100 (100*15*2+ odd clock) without using xmp. Ive tried manually setting timings and upping tWTR from 0 and runnig spec timings at 133*12.
     
  3. cq842000

    cq842000 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    183
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    86
    Trophy Points:
    41
    I'm more interested in command rate. Have you ever tried getting them to run at 3000mhz at 1T?
     
  4. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,724
    Messages:
    54,408
    Likes Received:
    15,847
    Trophy Points:
    931
    I think most people have given up on 1t past this point.
     
    cq842000 likes this.
  5. Pp999a

    Pp999a Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I would also like to know that!
    Any suggestions?
     
  6. jc_denton

    jc_denton V̖̟en̰g̻̼̰̩͙ea̲n̪c̭e̼ ͍̘̤͓̟̤Is̙͔ ̤Mi̻̭̣͎͍ͅn̰ḙ

    Reputations:
    6,337
    Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    3,940
    Trophy Points:
    281
    I can't change command rate from the stock bios from what I've seen.

    But I'd still like to know if anyone had luck getting 3200mhz ram to boot on this machine? (stock bios)
     
    cq842000 likes this.
  7. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,724
    Messages:
    54,408
    Likes Received:
    15,847
    Trophy Points:
    931
    3200mhz will depend on your motherboard and IMC for the most part.
     
  8. jc_denton

    jc_denton V̖̟en̰g̻̼̰̩͙ea̲n̪c̭e̼ ͍̘̤͓̟̤Is̙͔ ̤Mi̻̭̣͎͍ͅn̰ḙ

    Reputations:
    6,337
    Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    3,940
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Thanks, guess 3100 is as close as I'll get.
     
    cq842000 likes this.
  9. cq842000

    cq842000 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    183
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    86
    Trophy Points:
    41
    By the by, command rate can be changed in XTU, which alters the Bios on reboot.
     
  10. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,724
    Messages:
    54,408
    Likes Received:
    15,847
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Have you done tests on that to see the difference?
     
    cq842000 likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page