*** OFFICIAL GIGABYTE AERO 15 OWNERS LOUNGE ***

Discussion in 'Gigabyte and Aorus' started by BringTheRain403, May 8, 2017.

  1. HussainQ

    HussainQ Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    11
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Try an older version, I remember the newer ones don't work all that well on the older gen laptops.
     
  2. yurec-rs

    yurec-rs Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Can you please upload the older version to some share? If you have one. Because on the official site there are no links to older versions. Thanks in advance.
     
  3. yurec-rs

    yurec-rs Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Is there are some possibility to request GIGABYTE to adopt the newest ControlCenter for older versions of the laptop?

    Looks like GIGABYTE just drop off support of older laptops after newer had arrived. :(
     
  4. wingman4ever

    wingman4ever Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    2
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    31
    I have this problem too. Have started 4 times nothing happends.
     
  5. kcott

    kcott Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Just picked up this laptop. Is there any documentation/manual for the AI widget?
     
  6. mouazus

    mouazus Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi
    who updated his windows to last 1903 release ? (15x v8)
    no drivers issue ?
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2019
  7. alex1019

    alex1019 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I tried to upgrade with the upgrade tool, and it said that a driver or something else isn't compatible with 1903. I'm totally up to date with windows updates and smart update.
     
  8. mouazus

    mouazus Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have made the update, all work well, no driver issue :vbthumbsup:
    you have to remove any usb drive or sd card and retry
     
    alex1019 likes this.
  9. alex1019

    alex1019 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Thanks for the advice :)

    I've got nothing plugged in, I wonder why else it won't let me update.... Hopefully there is a fix or workaround for me soon :)

    *Edit* I followed the instructions here and found out which app was stopping me from updating.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2019
  10. michel40

    michel40 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I can upload ControlCenter_Ver_19.02.23.01 which is the latest working for me on my V7. But maybe someone tryed a newer version!
    Here

    For V7, Gigagbyte dropped support as soon as le laptop went out. That is THE big black point to me beacouse buying a 2000$ PC without any support is a shame... That was peobably my last Gigabyte PC.
    So if you find a way to make them answer, tell me!
     
Loading...

Share This Page