*** Official Clevo P75xZM "Batman" / Sager NP9752 Owner´s Lounge | Welcome to the Batcave! ***

Discussion in 'Sager/Clevo Reviews & Owners' Lounges' started by jaybee83, Dec 11, 2014.

  1. Chrack

    Chrack Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    27
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    126
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I set all Voltage in XTU from auto to manuel now.
    I know with auto voltage there are too high in higher clocks ;)

    But i give it up, at 4,8ghz i have to set "Input Voltage" , "Cache Voltage" ......
    Thats not for me "try and error" to find the right voltages :rolleyes:
    I know you can use "Prime95" to look for the right Voltages like:
    - 1344k = Vcore
    - 448K = Input
    - 512k - 576k = Cache

    4,7Ghz is enough for me only benching. Normal use is 4,5Ghz or 4,0Ghz for silent system ;)



    There seems be wrong.
    You have delided the 4790k with CLU and you go over 99C degree after 3min XTU with stock Settings :confused:
    Do you sit in a 40C degree Room? ;)

    Have you checket your Heatspreader and Heatsink?
    Is your thermal compound complete over spreader and heatsink? Perhaps the heatspreader is concave and so the Heatsink fit not right.
    1,252V for stock 4790K seems a little bit high.
    Undervolt it in XTU.
     
    TomJGX, Omnomberry and ajc9988 like this.
  2. jaybee83

    jaybee83 Biotech-Doc

    Reputations:
    3,944
    Messages:
    11,418
    Likes Received:
    8,968
    Trophy Points:
    931
    was about to say, stock voltages suck anyways. gotta uv that baby to really see better temps :)

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Bullrun

    Bullrun Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    545
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    101
    His other photo has the uc and uv.
     
    jaybee83 likes this.
  4. jaybee83

    jaybee83 Biotech-Doc

    Reputations:
    3,944
    Messages:
    11,418
    Likes Received:
    8,968
    Trophy Points:
    931
    ah good, at the gym right now pumpin some iron, thus only superfluously reading here :D

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Omnomberry

    Omnomberry Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    45
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    497
    Trophy Points:
    76
    20°C room :p
    The TIM is completly over ihs and heatsink, I use x method which spreads it quite well.
    I checked the spread, while its evenly spread i have to admit that the gpu has far thinner remaining TIM indicating better contact.
    I wish the same was true for CPU :confused: but I heard from this thread that this is quite common for the CPU to be not close enough to the heatsink.

    Well I use uv on my current 3.4~3.8 GHz setting (-125 :D). But during the stock test run I wasnt, I thought its better for comparing. Ill rerun it with uv.


    Rerun it with -100mv, no real throttle anymore but core 0 still much higher than rest :confused:
    Guess Ill have to get the knife at some point :(
    [​IMG]

    Does anyone know what the fans respond to ? is it just temp or does it calculate something fancy with max TDP ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015
  6. Branzy1987

    Branzy1987 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    6
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Guis, I didnt had money to buy the i7 4790k and I bought the i5 4690k, but I am verry happy with the temps, not more then 74c at every test I made until now...
     
  7. jaybee83

    jaybee83 Biotech-Doc

    Reputations:
    3,944
    Messages:
    11,418
    Likes Received:
    8,968
    Trophy Points:
    931
    the fans mainly respond to the CPU temp, this is also what u can control via the hotkey / control center app. they do also ramp up if u only stress the gpu, but theyre much more sensitive to cpu temps

    sounds good branzy1987 :) did u overclock the crap out of it yet? ;)
     
    Bullrun likes this.
  8. Branzy1987

    Branzy1987 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    6
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    41
    No, because I used to try to oc the Alienware and I am sick of "No post" and I heard that clevo does it the same even if it's a "k" procesor it will get in the "no post" method, I am fine with it, I think in games is not far behind the i7 4790k
     
  9. jaybee83

    jaybee83 Biotech-Doc

    Reputations:
    3,944
    Messages:
    11,418
    Likes Received:
    8,968
    Trophy Points:
    931
    sure, for gaming all u really need is a quadcore sandy bridge or newer, the rest doesnt matter ;)

    no post when overclocking? huh? o_O
     
  10. Omnomberry

    Omnomberry Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    45
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    497
    Trophy Points:
    76
    I only get no post when switching CPU
     
    jaybee83 likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page