*OFFICIAL* Alienware 13 R3 Owner's Lounge

Discussion in '2015+ Alienware 13 / 15 / 17' started by katalin_2003, Oct 24, 2016.

  1. Gabri

    Gabri Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    4
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I really respect you man for the hotel move! It was great. Sorry I couldn't help you for the rest. Sometimes my lan network doesn't "start" well, it's kinda slow. So i restart and usually everything turns to normal
     
    dm477 likes this.
  2. IllusiveMan

    IllusiveMan Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    40
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Had the same issues with 1435, reseated the module in the slot and it worked fine after that.
     
    dm477 likes this.
  3. taruian

    taruian Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    26
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Hello,

    I have Alienware 13r3 with display 13.3 inch HD (1366 x 768)

    I want to upgrade the display to 1080p screen. From where i can buy or source the display ?
    can somebody provide me link to source or buy the screen.

    Thank you
     
  4. dm477

    dm477 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    56
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Tried that. It didn't work. I ended up rolling back the firmware on their AP and that did the trick. It is so bloody random that I don't know what to think of it.

    Ha! They were awfully nice about it. I stay with them every time I am in India so they knew I wasn't being a dodgy bugger. Plus their tech guy had tried every thing he could think of. It was really weird because the wifi worked fine everywhere else except the hotel.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2020
  5. Gabri

    Gabri Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    4
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It felt cozy and geek_friendly for sure :) but if the problem was only in their hotel, probably it was only on them
     
    dm477 likes this.
  6. DanielNTX

    DanielNTX Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    58
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Not on minie... running at 2666 (1333 MHz).

    I threw out my 1435 and went with the Intel AX200 WiFi6 card. For $20 it's a worthy upgrade.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2020
    Papusan likes this.
  7. IllusiveMan

    IllusiveMan Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    40
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    41
    This is what shows CPU-Z / HWinfo and also task manager?
     
  8. c69k

    c69k Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    774
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    131

    Annotation 2020-02-26 100313.png

    The 2666 speed was with stock memory (16 gig) and also with Kingston HyperX (32 Gig).

    I have read somewhere that if you ordered 13R3 with 2400 speed memory and installed 2666 afterwards, the clocks stayed 2400 and no Bios re-flash would help.
     
  9. IllusiveMan

    IllusiveMan Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    40
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    41
    I see in every tool the 2666mhz except in task manager and BIOS.

    What kind of (dell)joke is that?
     
    c69k likes this.
  10. TheReciever

    TheReciever D! For Dragon!

    Reputations:
    769
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    2,346
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Also running 2666Mhz on mine with the HyperX kit.
     
Loading...

Share This Page