Nvidia Quadro K3100M/K4100M/K5100M overclocking vBIOS mod

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by valuxin, Nov 17, 2015.

  1. valuxin

    valuxin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    146
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    56
    @debianik
    Thank you for testing! Could you tell me the temp and voltage gpu-z shows? Concerning TDP it's locked to 100W. Make it higher than heatsink TDP is too risky on continuous load. About memory - yeah, i got the same 1400Mhz max, but I recommend you to not overclock memory too much. 1000-1100 should be safe.
     
  2. debianik

    debianik Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    68
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    31
    [​IMG]
    1.0310 later 1.0180
    but that under 80C - maybe later i measure when it reaches max 84-85 (need longer usage) (msi ab not logging voltage) and Im not playing too much - testing map fileds mainly :)

    1000mhz it too low for what i see in C3 - memory controlled load blocks core when it reaches around 70% its need to be lower 50-60% to get truly 100% gpu core usage/gpu d3d usage. SImilar starcraft 2 (almost maxxed fhd) need wider bandwith on memory Controller and its only 2core game not 4(and ht also) like crysis3.

    100W - can you unlock it more ? :)


    stock vbios GK104 k4100m dell stock vbios 80.04.B0.00.08
    https://mega.nz/#!5M0wgZST!YdI2YMJ1mPATz_30NfRTuObEq-ClDvCVAYNXRE5UR1w
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2015
    valuxin likes this.
  3. valuxin

    valuxin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    146
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    56
    !!!Mighty Q ver.1.1 released!!!
    Changes:
    • K3100M: GPU clocked to 1176Mhz, memory to 2200Mhz, voltage up to 1.150v, TDP limitation increased to 120W. Total power consumption on heavy load: 100W Unigine Heaven Benchmark 4.0 and 113W Furmark. FireSrike graphics score 4440.
    • K4100M: GPU clocked to stable 1006Mhz, memory to 2200Mhz, TDP limitation increased to 120W.
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2015
    TomJGX and hmscott like this.
  4. valuxin

    valuxin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    146
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    56
    @debianik
    Thank you for your information and vBIOS contribution;)
     
  5. valuxin

    valuxin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    146
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    56
    For those who have problems with CPU power throttling while using more than 100W GPU here is Mighty Q ver.1.1.0.1 for K3100M.

    TDP is limited to 100W, voltage is 1.075v, core is 1110.5Mhz and memory 2200Mhz. Fire Strike score 4265.
     
  6. debianik

    debianik Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    68
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    31
    How you measure TDP of cards ?
     
  7. valuxin

    valuxin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    146
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Open command prompt with Admin rights and enter the following:
    Code:
    cd C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI
    nvidia-smi -q -d POWER
    
     
  8. hmscott

    hmscott Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    6,982
    Messages:
    20,364
    Likes Received:
    25,182
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Is there a way to tickle it to populate the info? :)

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.3.9600]
    (c) 2013 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Windows\System32>cd C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI

    C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI>nvidia-smi -q -d POWER

    ==============NVSMI LOG==============

    Timestamp : Tue Dec 22 13:56:34 2015
    Driver Version : 361.43

    Attached GPUs : 2
    GPU 0000:01:00.0
    Power Readings
    Power Management : N/A
    Power Draw : 8.20 W
    Power Limit : N/A
    Default Power Limit : N/A
    Enforced Power Limit : N/A
    Min Power Limit : N/A
    Max Power Limit : N/A
    Power Samples
    Duration : Not Found
    Number of Samples : Not Found
    Max : Not Found
    Min : Not Found
    Avg : Not Found

    GPU 0000:02:00.0
    Power Readings
    Power Management : N/A
    Power Draw : 6.96 W
    Power Limit : N/A
    Default Power Limit : N/A
    Enforced Power Limit : N/A
    Min Power Limit : N/A
    Max Power Limit : N/A
    Power Samples
    Duration : Not Found
    Number of Samples : Not Found
    Max : Not Found
    Min : Not Found
    Avg : Not Found


    C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI>
     
  9. valuxin

    valuxin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    146
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    147
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I'm sorry, but a way to do what?:) Can't get it.
     
  10. hmscott

    hmscott Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    6,982
    Messages:
    20,364
    Likes Received:
    25,182
    Trophy Points:
    931
    The command you gave isn't resulting in a display of the information, only empty blanks - is there a way to force it to populate the empty blanks with the data - other command options, or additional commands to facilitate displaying the info?

    Tickle it :)
    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=tickle
     
Loading...

Share This Page