nVIDIA GeForce Driver v430.64

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by Ultra Male, May 9, 2019.

  1. Ultra Male

    Ultra Male Super Tweaker

    Reputations:
    20,085
    Messages:
    20,269
    Likes Received:
    29,295
    Trophy Points:
    931
    j95, AlexusR, Mr. Fox and 2 others like this.
  2. Papusan

    Papusan JOKEBOOK's Sucks! Dont waste your $$$ on FILTHY

    Reputations:
    20,673
    Messages:
    22,461
    Likes Received:
    38,473
    Trophy Points:
    931
    430.64 WHQL (May 9th, 2019)
    Game Ready

    • Provides the optimal gaming experience for RAGE 2, Total War: Three Kingdoms, and World War Z.
    Application SLI Profiles

    • Added or updated the following SLI profiles:
      • Imperator: Rome
      • Insurgency Sandstorm
    Security Updates

    • Version 430.64 adds security updates for driver components.
    Fixed Issues in this Release

    • Fixes higher CPU usage by NVDisplay.Container.exe introduced in 430.39 driver. [2577118]
    • [3DMark Time Spy]: Flickering observed when benchmark is launched. [200511272]
    • [BeamNG]: The application crashes when the game is launched. [2575392]
    • [Shadow of the Tomb Raider]: The game freezes when launched in SLI mode. [2575536]
    • [Hitman 2 DirectX 12]: The game crashes. [2584342]
    • The desktop flickers when videos are played on the secondary monitor. [2552316 2565509]
    As usual... New is always better:D @Falkentyne :rolleyes:
    upload_2019-5-10_0-6-31.png

    You're all welcome to the new barbeque party. Let's see how much this driver will destroy for the users:p Please post bench results.
    [​IMG]

    Official 430.64 Game Ready WHQL Display Driver Feedback Thread (Released 5/09/19)

    Display Driver Uninstaller v18.0.1.3
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2019
    j95, Vasudev, AlexusR and 1 other person like this.
  3. AlexusR

    AlexusR Guest

    Reputations:
    0
    Good driver, games run fine, the performance seems the same with benchmarks like Division 2 or Shadow of the Tomb Raider (I do not have World War Z for PC).
     
  4. Mr. Fox

    Mr. Fox Undefiled BGA-Hating Elitist

    Reputations:
    27,083
    Messages:
    34,323
    Likes Received:
    53,453
    Trophy Points:
    931
    But, does it run Crysis?
     
    ExMM, Vasudev, jaybee83 and 4 others like this.
  5. AlexusR

    AlexusR Guest

    Reputations:
    0
    Oh, I'm sure it does ;-) Though I think using Metro Exodus would be a more appropriate as new Crysis. I ran the benchmark using Benchmark.exe tool and RTX setting, the results were actually ok for a single-player game with RTX enabled. The actual in-game FPS would be higher than that and I could always decrease some settings to bump up the FPS higher.
     

    Attached Files:

    Vasudev, Papusan and Mr. Fox like this.
  6. Mr. Fox

    Mr. Fox Undefiled BGA-Hating Elitist

    Reputations:
    27,083
    Messages:
    34,323
    Likes Received:
    53,453
    Trophy Points:
    931
    I was just clowning with you, bro.
     
    ExMM, Vasudev, hacktrix2006 and 2 others like this.
  7. AlexusR

    AlexusR Guest

    Reputations:
    0
    I know ;-)
     
    Vasudev, Papusan and Mr. Fox like this.
  8. Zero989

    Zero989 Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    910
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    567
    Trophy Points:
    131
    huge boost to WWZ apparently on pascal and turing
     
    Papusan and Mr. Fox like this.
  9. ssj92

    ssj92 Neutron Star

    Reputations:
    1,694
    Messages:
    3,419
    Likes Received:
    4,141
    Trophy Points:
    331
    Crysis still amazes me in terms of graphics quality for a game its age, even when compared to today's latest games.

    Good old days running 15-20fps low settings on my 8400 GS. Maybe now that I can afford RTX 2080 I should reinstall it and max it out and enjoy 144fps goodness. :D
     
    Vasudev, Mr. Fox and joluke like this.
  10. yrekabakery

    yrekabakery Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    700
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,099
    Trophy Points:
    181
    A locked 144, or even 60 for that matter, isn’t possible in many parts of the game due to poor multi-core support given the age of the engine.
     
    Vasudev and jaybee83 like this.
Loading...

Share This Page