Nvidia GeForce Driver 436.02 WHQL (Gamescom)

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by specialist7, Aug 20, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. saturnotaku

    saturnotaku Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    4,292
    Messages:
    7,823
    Likes Received:
    3,339
    Trophy Points:
    431
    I eventually figured that out. In most games I tried, 1280x720 on a 1440p monitor works pretty well. An exception is Quake 2 RTX. Even setting the resolution scale to 150%, 720p looks blurry and washed out. Using 1080p full-screen and 100% scaling looks better, as does 1440p with an 80% scale.
     
    joluke and Talon like this.
  2. j95

    j95 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    2,456
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    181

    1903 Build 18362.295
    [​IMG]







    436.02-desktop-win10-64bit-DCH-whql-rp-MOD.exe
    SHA256: 769F44A7768284E6AEFC1FCAC61BC39B45C7060C486D0384220899F24DE7757D

    436.02-desktop-win10-64bit-STANDARD-whql-rp-MOD.exe
    SHA256: 035EF74AFCFF85C9857B9A5FA446ADE70A0343402FB87CD2DDB05C8BF4EE70F7

    Code:
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E02 = "NVIDIA TITAN RTX"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E04 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E07 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E82 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E87 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F02 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F07 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E90 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1ED0 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F10 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F50 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F51 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E84 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1EC2 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1EC7 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F06 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F42 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F47 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E90.7509.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E90.7709.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E90.95E1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 with Max-Q Design"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1E90.97E1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 with Max-Q Design"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1ED0.7510.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1ED0.7710.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F10.65D1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F10.7509.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F10.7709.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F10.95E1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 with Max-Q Design"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F10.97E1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 with Max-Q Design"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.65D1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.7509.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.7709.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.951D.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.95E1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.971D.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F11.97E1.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F50.7510.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F50.7710.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F51.65D4.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F51.7510.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1F51.7710.1558 = "NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1D81 = "NVIDIA TITAN V"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1B00 = "NVIDIA TITAN X (Pascal)"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1B02 = "NVIDIA TITAN Xp"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1B06 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1B80 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1BA0 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1BE0 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1B81 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1BA1 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1BE1 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C02 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C03 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C20 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C60 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C82 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C8C = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1C8D = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050"
    NVIDIA_DEV.161A = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980"
    NVIDIA_DEV.13C0 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980"
    NVIDIA_DEV.13D7 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.13D8 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.13D9 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1617 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1618 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1198 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 880M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.1199 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 870M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.119A = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.119F = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.11E0 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.11E1 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 765M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.11A0 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680M"
    NVIDIA_DEV.11A2 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 675MX"
    NVIDIA_DEV.11A1 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670MX"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0FD4 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M"
    
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2019
  3. Talon

    Talon Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,312
    Messages:
    3,304
    Likes Received:
    3,941
    Trophy Points:
    331
    So I want to get 1440p on my 4K monitor, any idea how to do this with the integer setting? I tried it and it just was 1440p with huge black area around it.
     
  4. saturnotaku

    saturnotaku Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    4,292
    Messages:
    7,823
    Likes Received:
    3,339
    Trophy Points:
    431
    You have to use the proper half resolution in order to not have the black bars, so 1080p on a 4K display. Maybe proper full-screen support for non-scaled resolutions is forthcoming since NVIDIA is calling this feature a beta, but I wouldn't hold my breath waiting.
     
    Talon likes this.
  5. DRevan

    DRevan Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,117
    Messages:
    2,349
    Likes Received:
    949
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Tested the modded driver and the screen flickering issue with G-Sync on Clevo P775TM1-G+RTX 2080 is back. I tried ROTTR and Metro 2033 Redux and on loading screens I saw horrible screen flickering. So such issue with untouched NVidia driver.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2019
  6. yrekabakery

    yrekabakery Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,007
    Messages:
    2,862
    Likes Received:
    2,729
    Trophy Points:
    181
    I’ve had this issue as well since the first 430 driver. 425.31 is the last driver that doesn’t have G-Sync flickering for me.
     
  7. DRevan

    DRevan Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,117
    Messages:
    2,349
    Likes Received:
    949
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Something is up with J95's G-Sync tweaking because there is no flickering with NVidia's inf. The modded driver is smoother in game, however the flickering is a deal breaker for me.
     
    j95 likes this.
  8. yrekabakery

    yrekabakery Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,007
    Messages:
    2,862
    Likes Received:
    2,729
    Trophy Points:
    181
    Ah it’s a modded driver issue for you. I don’t use modded drivers and have had the flickering on all 43x drivers.
     
  9. j95

    j95 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    2,456
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    181
    I've updated both DCH & Standard mods, please re-download the DCH mod.


    436.02-desktop-win10-64bit-DCH-whql-rp-MOD.exe
    SHA256: 769F44A7768284E6AEFC1FCAC61BC39B45C7060C486D0384220899F24DE7757D

    Edit:
    436.02-desktop-win10-64bit-STANDARD-whql-rp-MOD.exe
    SHA256: 035EF74AFCFF85C9857B9A5FA446ADE70A0343402FB87CD2DDB05C8BF4EE70F7
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2019
  10. MahmoudDewy

    MahmoudDewy Gaming Laptops Master Race!

    Reputations:
    473
    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    740
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Ok for some reason windows installed automatically a DCH driver and no matter what I do I just cannot revert back to normal drivers. The drivers wouldn't detected the GPU, am I stuck forever or there is something I am missing?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page