Notebook for student

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by Tomiqo, Jan 14, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tomiqo

Tomiqo Newbie

Reputations:
    Hello i am looking for new notebook under 900 bud get. I am a computer science student so some good performance is needed. Also im looking for well built aluminium chases laptot not ordinary plastic thick bezel one. Actually i have not a very good personal experiences with actual models so i created this thread. I found dell inspiron 15 7580, with i5 which looks quite well, but it is quite new model and no user reviews are posted. Thx for help.
    1) What is your budget?
    My bud get is under 900€

2) What size notebook would you prefer?
    d. Mainstream; 15" - 16" screen
    3) Which country will you buying this notebook?
    Slovakia

4) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
    a. Like: DELL, Lenovo
    b. Dislike: HP
    5) Would you consider laptops that are refurbished/redistributed?
    No

6) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?
    Basic internet surfing, programming IDE's, sometimes games

7) Will you be taking the notebook with you to different places, leaving it on your desk or both?
    Yes i am travelling a lot.

8) Will you be playing games on your notebook? (If so, please state which games or types of games?)
    Yes i Will. Mostly FIFA. I must say i am not such a gamer and im not buying ntb for playing games but it is a benefit IF some newer games were at playable fps.

9) How many hours of battery life do you need?
    About three hours would be fine.

10) Would you prefer to see the notebooks you're considering before purchasing it or buying a notebook on-line without seeing it is OK?
    Online is ok

11) What OS do you prefer? Windows, Mac OS, Linux, Chrome OS, etc.
    Windows

Screen Specifics

12) What screen resolution(s) would you prefer? (See further below for explanations.)