Need help setting up Logitech V270 BT mouse on laptop

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by Murdoc, Aug 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Murdoc

    Murdoc Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Hello, I just bought my v270 today and well.. I have it turned on right now and I tried to add it to my BT devices but it doesn't show up at all... it seems like my M1330 doesn't even think such a thing existed... I looked up setpoint software from logitech v.247 and it doesn't work still.. can someone please help? Thanks.
     
  2. lskeys

    lskeys Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    -19
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I have the same mouse, I had to download the Vista drivers and logitech software from the logitech web site. Install the software and reboot your pc. Also make sure bluetooth is enabled on your XPS M 1330
     
  3. Murdoc

    Murdoc Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    thank you for hte prompt reply.. can you please give the links to Vista drivers? I have the logitech setpoint drivers downloaded already.
     
  4. lskeys

    lskeys Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    -19
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
  5. vespoli

    vespoli 402 NBR Reviewer

    Reputations:
    1,134
    Messages:
    3,401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Did you push the button on the bottom of the mouse during discovery?

    You need to make the mouse visible (discoverable).
     
  6. Murdoc

    Murdoc Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    you mean the "reset" button? Yes I have and yes I made sure it was on when I was doing the discovery.
     
  7. Murdoc

    Murdoc Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    lol found the problem... I turned off BT under BT devices ( in control panel) thx for the help guys =)
     
Similar Threads: Need help
Forum Title Date
Accessories Need gaming mouse help (G502 VS G602) Nov 12, 2014
Accessories need backpack i cant decide please help me Jan 31, 2014
Accessories Need a super stealth laptop case/sleeve to help ward off thieves - any ideas? Jan 28, 2014
Accessories Need help for choosing Spyder product for Dell XPS L502x Oct 17, 2013
Accessories Hi i need help about gaming mouse Sep 18, 2013

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page