Need a Razer Blade Pro 17 2070Max-q vbios

Discussion in 'Razer' started by HandsomeGhost, Aug 27, 2019.

  1. HandsomeGhost

    HandsomeGhost Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I have a Razer Blade 15 2070Max-q and I’m trying to use the vbios on the Pro 17 for the 100watt it allows on that 2070Max-q instead of my 90watt. Please if any can help and send me there vbios I would very much appreciate it.
    Thanks

    You can follow these guides to do it.

    https://www.trishtech.com/2017/07/how-to-backup-gpu-bios-or-uefi-from-inside-windows/

    https://www.overclockersclub.com/guides/how_to_flash_rtx_bios/

    Here is the Razer Blade Pro 2070Max-q vbios
    https://mega.nz/#!o4ZX0IjT!bNy2US-O2P6Ncw5coia32pwqIFjVWo7Wcda9HhJOarY
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2019
    MagillaGorilla likes this.
  2. stranula

    stranula Notebook Geek

    Reputations:
    26
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I can't directly help you, but I can provide some links that you can try if you are interested. I couldn't find any 100W variants, but there are a couple 115W vBIOs available. I think they are all 10DE 1F10, which is the same as RB15 2070, so pretty good chance of working.

    115W - https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/212138/212138
    115W - https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/211864/211864
    115W - https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/211985/211985
     
    HandsomeGhost likes this.
  3. HandsomeGhost

    HandsomeGhost Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wow awesome, yeah I will definitely give it a try when I get a chance and post back. Thanks @stranula
     
  4. bjrebo

    bjrebo Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    31
    i would like to know if this worked and what your results are? Currently, i have a 2070mq with LM and can run 1500 mhz while gaming with no drops.
     
  5. HandsomeGhost

    HandsomeGhost Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here are my results from using the MSI vbios on Shadow of the Tome Raider
    [​IMG]
    Im able to go up to 115 power limit but now the voltage it staying beween .625mV to around .700mV which is resulting in lower clock speeds.
    [​IMG]
    Here is the same area with the stock vbios. I also tried the Asus vbios same results and the display port didn't work unlike on the MSI vbios. Even tried the power throttle mod but no change. If anyone has any input on what can be done please help.
    @bjrebo I also have LM with copper shims and undervolted my gpu. Some games like GTA 5 my clock speed goes up to 1770mhz.
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  6. stranula

    stranula Notebook Geek

    Reputations:
    26
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Good to see it flashed alright. Not so good to see it isn't giving added performance.

    Some thoughts:
    - Did you completely remove the Nvidia drivers using DDU and reinstall?
    - When you look in HWiNFO, is your GPU Power always at ~115W, even if you aren't using the dGPU?
    - Did you try the modded drivers?
     
  7. HandsomeGhost

    HandsomeGhost Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No I haven't tried any of that. I'll try and report back, Thanks.
     
  8. stranula

    stranula Notebook Geek

    Reputations:
    26
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HandsomeGhost likes this.
  9. HandsomeGhost

    HandsomeGhost Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Okay cool if I don’t notice anything different. I’ll flash that and see. Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  10. HandsomeGhost

    HandsomeGhost Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I removed my drivers with DDU and installed the modded drivers. While playing nothing changed voltage still at .650mV and power is at 150.
    I also tried the TongFang vbios same thing.
     
Loading...

Share This Page