Nahimic 3 on "unsupported systems"

Discussion in 'MSI' started by asm1, Sep 7, 2018.

  1. Danny__L

    Danny__L Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    The model I have is a GT73VR 7RE-494CA.
     
  2. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Try using my modded driver follow the instructions and you shouldn't have an issue just make sure you uninstall the older driver first.
     
  3. Danny__L

    Danny__L Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    So is my model a 7th gen based on the 7RE?

    Can you relink that driver but a couple steps back or just give me the name? When I type my email and click download this file it the next page doesn't bring me to the Captcha form to actually start the download, I get some broken page with this

    產品連結為空,請從下載中心的頁面找到該產品,點擊下載icon,才能正常下載

    Or should I just go from the instructions on the first page of this thread?
     
  4. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    131
    As i said try my driver out.
     
  5. Danny__L

    Danny__L Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Alright well I appreciate your modded installer for getting me further through this problem than I ever got. I can run finally Realtek Audio Control and Nahimic 3 and that's awesome but I'm not seeing the option to "separate all input jacks as independent devices" like in the older Realtek HD Audio Manager.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I'm really not even sure that will fix my issue of loud output getting into mic input as I'm not even using the jacks, it's a headset through USB mixamp setup.
     
  6. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Ok clicking gear icon in Realtek Audio Console will show

    gear.png

    Everything else underneath that is click able

    clickable.png


    That should help you sort the outputs.

    Now as for output getting into input try sorting the mic's optional extra's there are more in Nahimic 3 as well.

    mic.png

    micnh3.png


    Also your system has the following

    1x Mic-in
    1x Headphone-out (HiFi / SPDIF)
    1x Line-in
    1x Line-out

    So that is 2 outputs and 2 inputs, which is the same as my system and most GT7x systems.

    First socket is Headphone SPDIF/HiFi, second is microphone third is line in and forth is line out. The forth one will work when in Quad or 5.1 mode.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 10, 2019
  7. Shadowex3

    Shadowex3 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Tried Repair Nahimic with the new RTKAIO file, still no nahimic. Have realtek audio manager and now xbox game bar but no nahimic 3. I saw a quick flash of red text in the terminal window before the final reboot so maybe something went wrong. Is there a log I can send you?
     
  8. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    131
    @Shadowex3 head into the UWP folder the Nahimic 3 UWP is in there simply double click it, if it errors out give me the error code resulting from it.

    If your still having issues DM me on here and i will setup a date and time with you to Teamviewer in to see if i can solve the issue for you.

    Sent from my SNE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2019
  9. Shadowex3

    Shadowex3 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I searched the entire system drive, I don't seem to have a Nahimic 3 executable after running "repair nahimic" with your installer. I do have a lot of cruft leftover from Nahimic 2 in various system folders.
     
  10. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Right uninstall all Nahimic 2 stuff if you can, uninstall the driver(s) for Realtek sound. Then run a DDU cleaner run in safe mode there is an open for Sound select Realtek and clean restart. Then follow the instructions and do a Full install. See if that works if it doesn't then DM me and we'll sort a day and time to fix the issue.

    Sent from my SNE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page