1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

My Rainbow theme for AlienFX, Morphing keyboard lights!!

Discussion in 'Alienware 17 and M17x' started by Podunks, Jun 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Podunks

    Podunks Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    So to save all of you guys the time and trouble of making this I uploaded it to mediafire for you!!! Its a morphing rainbow theme!

    Enjoy!! :-D

    rainbowtheme.ath
     
  2. Podunks

    Podunks Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    By the way, once you download it you will need to put it in Documents>AlienFX>Themes
     
  3. Podunks

    Podunks Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    If anyone has any issues downloading this let me know!

    This is for the keyboard and number pad. Since it takes so long to set up!
     
  4. flynnaz

    flynnaz I am a Night Elf Mohawk!

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    I just tried to open it in Command Center, no luck?
     
  5. Podunks

    Podunks Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    On the R3?

    I have not had a chance to test it on an R2, but if its not working then that could be a clue! Ill do some digging.
     
  6. Podunks

    Podunks Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    Confirmed it works on R3 still. Seems that the R1 and R2 can share themes but not the R3...

    Sorry about that! But thanks for bringing it to my attention!
     
  7. DaneGRClose

    DaneGRClose Notebook Virtuoso

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,549
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No that's not the case. It loaded up just fine for me, nice work. I've created a few morphing themes but I'm usually too lazy to do the nice looking themes that morph slowly with all colors like this. You just need to place the file where Podunks said, then open AlienFX, load the file and click apply.
     
  8. Cobra99

    Cobra99 Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Calgary , Alberta
    Doesn't work on my M17x r2
     
  9. flynnaz

    flynnaz I am a Night Elf Mohawk!

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Sorry, I don't think about that, I did try on my R2, oh well, thank you anyways.
     
  10. Cobra99

    Cobra99 Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Calgary , Alberta
    NP I just posted so peeps people would know. That for the time and effort:D . +1 rep
     
  11. Podunks

    Podunks Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    Np, sorry it doesnt work for you guys....

    Did you place it in the folder first then try and open it up?

    There could be an issue if the zones or coloring options on the R2 are different....
     
  12. Cobra99

    Cobra99 Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Location:
    Calgary , Alberta
    Found the issue to get this working ona R2

    Change this
    PHP:
      <Devices>
        <
    DeviceID>1</DeviceID>
        <
    Description>M17xR3 Chassis</Description>
        <
    DeviceTypeID>1</DeviceTypeID>
        <
    PID>0520</PID>
        <
    Model>M17xR3</Model>
        <
    CompatibleSystem />
        <
    ActionsPerZones>0</ActionsPerZones>
      </
    Devices>
    to this
    PHP:
    <Devices>
        <
    DeviceID>1</DeviceID>
        <
    Description>M17x Chassis</Description>
        <
    DeviceTypeID>1</DeviceTypeID>
        <
    PID>0512</PID>
        <
    Model>M17x</Model>
        <
    CompatibleSystem />
        <
    ActionsPerZones>0</ActionsPerZones>
      </
    Devices>
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page