MSI GT72 970M to 1060 Cannot be done Said MSI Edition

Discussion in 'MSI' started by sasuke256, May 25, 2017.

  1. ryzeki

    ryzeki Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    2,505
    Messages:
    5,601
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    Trophy Points:
    331
    Does Adaptive work? I always had particular performance issues with "optimal" settings.
     
  2. meni

    meni Notebook Geek

    Reputations:
    7
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, it worked on my stock GT62VR.
     
    Kevin@GenTechPC likes this.
  3. aaronne

    aaronne Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    190
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    250
    Trophy Points:
    76
    gpu-z.1060.jpg

    nvflash64.jpg

    Hey @sasuke256 seems I've a different bios never seen online!!
     
  4. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    168
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    76
    EDITED: Right looked it UP that is a MSI MXM Card but must be in a DELL system my guess is an R4?
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2017
    sasuke256 likes this.
  5. sasuke256

    sasuke256 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    495
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    101
    works for me.. clocks up and down when needed..
     
  6. sasuke256

    sasuke256 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    495
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    101
    aaronne likes this.
  7. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    168
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    76
    @sasuke256 do you get vibrating screen with that vbios on MSI splash screen on boot?

    Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using Tapatalk
     
  8. sasuke256

    sasuke256 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    495
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    101
    You must use UEFI + CSM mode, UEFI only make the screen flicker..
     
  9. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    168
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    76
    I tried that Vbios myself in my 6QD UEFI + CSM = Blank screen and i had to use just UEFI mode to get the screen to work. I had the same issue you discribed however i when back on to the back vbios i had no more vibration issues.
     
  10. sasuke256

    sasuke256 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    495
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Well your vBIOS seems to make the problem go away ! Good !
     
Loading...

Share This Page