MSFS 2020 Coming soon August

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by JRE84, Jul 14, 2020.

1. JRE84

JRE84 Notebook Deity

Reputations:
    Now I have been gaming for 31 years and this game has been around for ages pushing the limits of what computers are capable of, and this game deserves a thread of it's own. I took a gander at the videos showcasing the game and yes it looks that good maybe even photorealistic. So to be more reticent check out these videos, absolutely stunning.

The good the bad and the ugly:

The GOOD : If you don't have the cash to buy it but have game pass, yes it's available on game pass
    The BAD : NO Vr support of the bat, but it was not the focal point
    The UGLY : Requirements are steep min rx 570/gtx 970 (recommended rtx 2080/ssd/32gb ram)

This game will eventually support vr so it's a must buy for me, and if your curious about vr and have 400 kicking around. I highly recommend the Oculus Quest, as it has a resoulltion exactly the same as the valve index as well as OLED displays for great colors and blacks, and although the refreshrate is only 80 vs 144 you will not notice motion sickness unless your gaming for over 4 hours, as I have done 3 hour game sessions and felt perfectly fine and my eyes are sensitive. If you have 1000 kicking around and dont like the idea of wireless vr the valve index is the best of the best granted you have a rtx 2070 or better. Also

DO NOT JUDGE VR WITH YOUTUBE VIDEOS

It is nothing like the videos, they are unable to show the expereince in a manner that would allow you too see it as more than a gimmick.

As for MSFS 2020 this is going to be an exciting day mid august, as we will finally see what the rtx 2080 is capable of and we might even see photo realism granted the videos on youtube are not doctored..

thoughts and opinions below, as this is a forum Not a giant FAQ

[​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 14, 2020
  2. killkenny1

killkenny1 Too weird to live, too rare to die.