Mr. Fox's GeForce 345.20 Desktop Driver Mod for Alienware and Clevo Mobile GPUs

Discussion in 'Alienware' started by Mr. Fox, Feb 25, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 5150Joker

    5150Joker Tech|Inferno

    Reputations:
    4,974
    Messages:
    7,036
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    231
    I haven't used Vegas in a while but basically when you go to "Render As" during the final steps, open up a custom template and under the video tab at the bottom is a drop down for encode. If you have CUDA enabled (usually installed by nvidia drivers), then you can simply choose "render using GPU only" and it should take care of it.
     
    Mr. Fox likes this.
  2. j95

    j95 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    2,456
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    1,306
    Trophy Points:
    181
    345.20 includes v344.80 hotfix too, but with v344.75 performance instead.
     
    reborn2003 and Mr. Fox like this.
  3. TBoneSan

    TBoneSan Laptop Fiend

    Reputations:
    4,412
    Messages:
    5,549
    Likes Received:
    5,761
    Trophy Points:
    681
    I̶'̶v̶e̶ ̶n̶o̶t̶i̶c̶e̶d̶ ̶a̶ ̶p̶r̶o̶b̶l̶e̶m̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶I̶'̶v̶e̶ ̶h̶a̶d̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶r̶e̶p̶l̶i̶c̶a̶t̶e̶d̶ ̶2̶ ̶t̶i̶m̶e̶s̶ ̶s̶o̶ ̶f̶a̶r̶.̶ ̶F̶o̶r̶ ̶s̶o̶m̶e̶ ̶r̶e̶a̶s̶o̶n̶,̶ ̶m̶y̶ ̶m̶a̶c̶h̶i̶n̶e̶ ̶h̶a̶s̶ ̶b̶o̶o̶t̶e̶d̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶a̶ ̶B̶l̶a̶c̶k̶ ̶s̶c̶r̶e̶e̶n̶ ̶2̶ ̶d̶a̶y̶s̶ ̶i̶n̶ ̶a̶ ̶r̶o̶w̶.̶ ̶ ̶E̶a̶c̶h̶ ̶t̶i̶m̶e̶ ̶h̶a̶d̶ ̶a̶ ̶n̶e̶w̶ ̶c̶l̶e̶a̶n̶ ̶i̶n̶s̶t̶a̶l̶l̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶D̶D̶U̶ ̶w̶a̶s̶ ̶d̶o̶n̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶n̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ ̶b̶e̶f̶o̶r̶e̶.̶
    I̶t̶'̶s̶ ̶v̶e̶r̶y̶ ̶s̶t̶r̶a̶n̶g̶e̶ ̶s̶i̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶I̶'̶v̶e̶ ̶r̶e̶s̶t̶a̶r̶t̶e̶d̶ ̶s̶i̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶i̶n̶s̶t̶a̶l̶l̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶d̶r̶i̶v̶e̶r̶s̶ ̶e̶a̶c̶h̶ ̶t̶i̶m̶e̶,̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶b̶e̶n̶c̶h̶e̶d̶/̶g̶a̶m̶e̶d̶ ̶a̶ ̶b̶i̶t̶ ̶t̶o̶o̶,̶ ̶b̶u̶t̶ ̶a̶f̶t̶e̶r̶ ̶a̶ ̶s̶l̶e̶e̶p̶ ̶(̶y̶e̶s̶ ̶I̶ ̶h̶a̶t̶e̶ ̶n̶o̶t̶ ̶m̶a̶k̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶s̶e̶n̶s̶e̶ ̶t̶o̶o̶)̶ ̶o̶n̶ ̶a̶ ̶c̶o̶l̶d̶ ̶b̶o̶o̶t̶ ̶I̶ ̶g̶e̶t̶ ̶a̶ ̶b̶l̶a̶c̶k̶ ̶s̶c̶r̶e̶e̶n̶.̶

    I̶'̶m̶ ̶t̶r̶y̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶m̶o̶b̶i̶l̶i̶t̶y̶ ̶d̶r̶i̶v̶e̶r̶s̶ ̶o̶u̶t̶ ̶n̶o̶w̶.̶.̶ ̶w̶i̶l̶l̶ ̶s̶e̶e̶ ̶h̶o̶w̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶g̶o̶e̶s̶.̶

    UPDATED BELOW
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015
  4. woodzstack

    woodzstack Alezka Computers , Official Clevo reseller.

    Reputations:
    1,196
    Messages:
    3,482
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Trophy Points:
    231
    we've been trixed ! o.0
     
  5. deadsmiley

    deadsmiley Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    1,147
    Messages:
    1,621
    Likes Received:
    694
    Trophy Points:
    131
    I tried this out last night and it works perfectly fine with my finicky 880M. Thank you Mr. Fox!
     
    Mr. Fox likes this.
  6. Mr. Fox

    Mr. Fox Undefiled BGA-Hating Elitist

    Reputations:
    28,526
    Messages:
    34,918
    Likes Received:
    55,278
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Did you get it fully sorted? What is BIOS settings?
     
  7. jack34

    jack34 Notebook Geek

    Reputations:
    12
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I also install and works perfectly on my AW17 with GTX880M.
    The performance is very good in my GPU.
     
  8. j95

    j95 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    2,456
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    1,306
    Trophy Points:
    181
    When using latest DDU v14.0 uncheck AMD Audio Bus (bug), setting doesn't stick so you will need to repeat this each time. Restore defaults PEG0,1.,2,3 & SA DMI configuration BIOS tweaks, those are for the 120Hz AWs (PEG0).

    @Mr. Fox included profiles?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2015
    TBoneSan likes this.
  9. TBoneSan

    TBoneSan Laptop Fiend

    Reputations:
    4,412
    Messages:
    5,549
    Likes Received:
    5,761
    Trophy Points:
    681
    So that AMD setting is the cause of it?
     
  10. reborn2003

    reborn2003 THE CHIEF!

    Reputations:
    7,764
    Messages:
    2,988
    Likes Received:
    349
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2015
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page