Monitoring Notebook Temps: nVidia & ATI, CPU, HDD - Do your temps worry you?

Discussion in 'Notebook Dummy Guide Articles' started by Gophn, Oct 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    BUMP............................
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2015
  2. BLACKMAMBA123

    BLACKMAMBA123 Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    @gophn
    wat is the way to see temps while playing game??? like the screenshots u posted ????i followed each n every step u mentiond but still im unable to get it like that......
     
  3. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    On mine, when you double click to load the program, once it is loaded, you "minimize" it and it goes in my tray and then loads on my screen like you see here:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. MINIz guy

    MINIz guy Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Hey Jack, do those temperatures show up while playing games in full screen mode? I've tried Everest Ultimate edition with a temperature display much like that, but the temperatures only show up in windowed games.
     
  5. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yep, unless you close the program, it stays in view no matter what your running. You can change the color of it too. I really like this program.
     
  6. MINIz guy

    MINIz guy Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    What settings do you have enabled to have the temperatures show on the desktop? I just downloaded it and can't figure this out.
     
  7. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Maximize it instead of minimizing it and it will open on your desktop, then there are several tabs with different settings to choose. When done, minimize it and it goes in the tray and in the corner, (or where ever you want it).
     
  8. MINIz guy

    MINIz guy Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Alright, I got it to work but I still can't get that window to show in Call of Duty 4. If I play my other game, Live For Speed, I can get that graph to show as I usually play that in windowed mode. Ah well, I guess I can't monitor temperatures when playing Call of Duty 4.
     
  9. BLACKMAMBA123

    BLACKMAMBA123 Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    @jack
    which progrm ur using for temps....i installed pc wizard but did not like much...instead i like hardware monitor frm cpuid.com....its easy to use...
     
  10. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I'm using PC Wizard. Why did you not like the program?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page