Monitoring Notebook Temps: nVidia & ATI, CPU, HDD - Do your temps worry you?

Discussion in 'Notebook Dummy Guide Articles' started by Gophn, Oct 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BLACKMAMBA123

    BLACKMAMBA123 Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    thanx man...i think RMclock only shws cpu temp but my major concern is to monitor gpu temp as im a heavy gamer....
     
  2. magma_saber

    magma_saber Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    66
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Use rivatuner to monitor the gpu temp.
     
  3. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Can you use bptj rivatuner & RMclock to monitor the temps at the same time?
     
  4. Gophn

    Gophn NBR Resident Assistant

    Reputations:
    4,843
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    15,710
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    455
    yes you can. :)

    I do it. ;)
     
  5. jack53

    jack53 Samsung Ultra Lover!

    Reputations:
    355
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks. I will try both of them tomorrow.
    I'm currently using PC Wizard 2008. Anybody using that. It has a lot of features also.
     
  6. noodles222

    noodles222 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    hi, ive got ati radeon x1200 graphic card, rivatuner can not recognize it, i think i downloaded latest version, should be something like 2.6, is there any other software that can monitor temp. on ati graphic cards?? i am using vista.. thanks
     
  7. Gophn

    Gophn NBR Resident Assistant

    Reputations:
    4,843
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    15,710
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    455
    mobile ATI cards seem to have an issue with RivaTuner.

    but in your case, I believe that the x1200 is an intergrated graphics card... which are not supported by RivaTuner.
     
  8. MINIz guy

    MINIz guy Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Whenever I install RivaTuner and start it up for the first time, I get a message that RivaTuner hasn't been tested with your current video drivers. Is that why I'm not getting all the settings you're supposed to get with the customization tab? Also, I would have to downgrade to a driver on the nVidia or manufacture site to get it to work, right?
     
  9. Gophn

    Gophn NBR Resident Assistant

    Reputations:
    4,843
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    15,710
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    455
    you can use laptopvideo2go drivers as well.

    which card do you have?
     
  10. MINIz guy

    MINIz guy Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    8800M GTS is what I have, and I run 169.09 drivers.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page