Mobile Pascal TDP Tweaker Update and Feedback Thread

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by Coolane, Jun 20, 2017.

  1. TheQuentincc

    TheQuentincc Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    41
    The tool might work on your RTX3000, it seems like there is two locations on the vbios that contain the same string about TDP unlock/lock and TDP limit and the tool is only editing the first one, for exemple on my P4000 vbios there is only one string about TDP unlock/lock and TDP limit.
    I don't know if turing card need these two string matching, or if only the first string is effectively usefull.


    @hacktrix2006 If I remember correctly all Pascal vbios have 55AA at some point, if it's not right at the begining it's like soon after
     
  2. matyee

    matyee Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    201
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Thank you for your kind answer.
    How can I check if I have 55AA vbios?
    If I dont, how I can remove the IFR? Is there any tutorial/readme for this?
    thanks a lot in advance!
     
  3. DADDYPOWER

    DADDYPOWER Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi, the program's automatic preset applies 180W to me on a mobile rtx 2070 (not max-q), would it be good or would it do any damage?
     
  4. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Load the stock/backup vbios file in the tool then look under the data to the side there is a grey box, it will state a value in there. If its not 55AA then that normally is the case of the black screen. I still have my hexediting tools so you could pm me a link to your modded vbios file and i can remove the IFR if you wish, but just remember i shell not be held liable for any issues.
     
  5. seanwee

    seanwee Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    62
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Wait so does the tdp tweaker work for Turing at the moment?
     
  6. matyee

    matyee Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    201
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Thank you, I will check and get back to you! Thx for your help in advance!
     
  7. tps3443

    tps3443 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    278
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    448
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Hows it going with your GTX1080 power mod?
     
  8. matyee

    matyee Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    201
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    76
    I have not managed to do yet, I do not have programmer.
     
  9. Krzyslaw

    Krzyslaw Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    36
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    41
    HI

    I have just flashed custom bios for my bga GTX1060 in my MSI GE72VR :D Finaly had time to do this.

    I used CH341a programator + 1.8V adapter + soic8 standard clip and it worked perfect without a problem.

    I have repaded and reaplied LM and everything is fantastic :D BTW I have made best job ever here. I am not even hiting even 65 C on cpu and gpu :D

    This is my score:
    upload_2019-12-8_23-33-19.png

    Cpu was not my best this time as it varies from run to run as I can hit 11300-11400 on my 7700HQ but look at my GPU. I thing this is a very good score for a mobile gtx 1060.
    TDP 105W core +230 and mem +850

    GPU score is varies 14700-14820 depend on temp

    Testing for 3 hours in games and for now rock solid.

    VBIOS CONFIG:
    upload_2019-12-8_23-38-8.png upload_2019-12-8_23-38-24.png

    What do you thing?
     
    Robbo99999, seanwee and hacktrix2006 like this.
  10. hacktrix2006

    hacktrix2006 Hold My Vodka, I going to kill my GPU

    Reputations:
    314
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    131
    @Krzyslaw Nice, it would seem you have beat my score outright :(, even if you take the CPU score away your GPU score is higher then what i have been able to get on my GTX 1060, Did you change the values on the advance tab as that was what i didn't touch. Glad however that your GTX 1060 is performing nicely though.
     
Loading...

Share This Page