1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

Looking for CF-19 MK3 Schematic

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by sidro, Apr 17, 2012.

  1. sidro

    sidro Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Hi All,

    I've got my CF-19 MK3 model CF-19KHRAXAE some days ago and I love it!
    Have a lot of notebooks around me but this one is different.
    It is the first notebook I own that give me the feeling it is worth to mod it.

    I need some more serial ports.
    I hate this USB-dongles hanging around the notebook like a spider.
    So I like to activate the second serial port inside, as far as I understand it should be on the dock connector with TTL levels, if I know the pins I can solder to it.
    And maybe I will also use the third serial port that is prewired for the GPS module.
    There is also some USB stuff to build inside, there seems to be some USB ports hanging around waiting for me :)

    So I'm stuck now, need the schematics...

    It would be very great to have it, I will keep you informed about my mods :)

    All the best,

    Isidro
     
  2. onirakkiss

    onirakkiss Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    544
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Because of the schematic: I know only there is an MK1 Version anywhere in the net. But it would help u, because the pinout of the ports and connectors is the same.
    But it would be easier and would also not compromise the stability of the body, if u use something like this: Syba Web . :)
     
  3. Toughbook

    Toughbook Drop and Give Me 20!

    Reputations:
    1,237
    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,093
    I don't think the CF-19 MK3 schematics are available...
     
  4. sidro

    sidro Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Thank you onirakkiss.

    No problem with the stability of the body, I don't want to destroy my toughbook!
    I want to fit it more closely to my application.
    No new holes or other strange things.

    I never ever need the modem, so I like to use this RJ 6P6C socket for the additional serial port. I will use an isolated RS232 driver chip, need only the RX,TX and GND wires.

    So with this I can up- and download configs and screenshots from my portable spectrum analyzer without having a potential dangerous ground loop with nothing else then a special made cable between the units.

    Hard way without the schematics.
    Good to know that also the internal connectors didn't change that much between the versions.

    Anyone out there that could help???

    I prommise I will make pictures of the specials I build.

    @Toughbook: Do you have schematics of an other version???

    All the best,

    Isidro
     
  5. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    1,481
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,371
    If you had your email address in your profile you never know what might show up in it... ;) :D
     
  6. sidro

    sidro Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    @toughasnails
    How stupid I am. Sorry, really dosn't make sense without email address.
    Hope I fixed it.

    All the best,

    Isidro
     
  7. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    1,481
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,371
    That's better...:D
     
  8. sidro

    sidro Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Hey guys,

    Thank you very very much!!!!:D

    I'm impressed!


    I will come back with more info about my mods :)

    All the best,

    Isidro
     
  9. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    1,481
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,371
    my guess your happy :) ;)
     
  10. alexho

    alexho Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Hi does this schematics have the the pinots for the port replicator connector? If yes, im looking desperately for it.
     

Share This Page