Looking for a durable Notebook for school/creative purposes.

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by ElectrifyingOnyx, Jan 8, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ElectrifyingOnyx

ElectrifyingOnyx Newbie

Reputations:
    Hello everyone! Thanks for clicking my thread!
    I'm currently looking for a new notebook to use, since the one I'm currently using doesn't really fit my style anymore. I'm a student at a technical college in vienna, and am looking for a durable, and decent-quality notebook to use for the next couple years.

Before we dive into the questions, allow me to show you some minimum-specs, that I was able to gather from a lot of research I did the last months.

Screen: 15-17'' 1080p, ***
    Processor: AMD/Intel(preffered) i7 or i5 ; Quad Core 1.8GHz at least.
    RAM: 8GB DDR4
    Graphic Memory: 2GB
    Ports: at least one USB-C Port, and the basic ones (Headphone, USB-A, ...)
    Weight: < 3kg
    Battery: >4 hours

Preffered brands: DELL, Lenovo, HP, Asus, Acer

*** So...about the screen. from all the research I've done, I've figured that there are a lot of details to pay attention to. Because I do a lot of digital art, having a good display is a must, so I'm not only looking for good resolution, but also good Color-accuracy, Contrast, and generally good Quality. If any of you are able to take those factors into consideration as well, that would be really great!

Anyway....moving on....

General Questions

1) What is your budget?

The notebook should cost nothing above 1000€. something about 800-900€ would be ideal, but I don't know if that price sounds realistic...

2) What size notebook would you prefer?

Since I am looking forward to do a lot of digital art on the laptop, and my tablet is fairly big, the best thing to go with for me is 15.6'', which is what I'm currently using as well.
    17 inches might give me some troubles with mobiltity, but those should be fine too!