Looking for a clevo M76S (M760S?) service manual

Discussion in 'Hardware Components and Aftermarket Upgrades' started by Ket, Aug 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ket

    Ket Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi folks :D Hopefully someone can help me with this. I have a clevo M76S laptop and I'm after a service manual for it. I need a service manual because I'm having EMI problems when audio is played so need to get at the Realtek chip in order to isolate it. I'll be eternally grateful if somebody can help, I don't want to send the laptop back just for this as I would think all of the M76S models have the same EMI problem. As a afterthought, if anyone knows where I can download the latest BIOS for the laptop that'll be great too :)

    cheers fellas
     
  2. Ket

    Ket Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Nobody? :(
     
  3. moral hazard

    moral hazard Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    2,742
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,809
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    206
  4. Ket

    Ket Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Ahh ok. Thanks for trying. I won't give up in hopes of finding a new BIOS for this laptop yet, the one thats currently on this laptop is just a joke it has no options at all. I would at least like a option to select 800mhz for my memory so it'll run 1:1 with my CPU. Failing that a CPU multiplier and FSB frequency option will do. Could just lower the multi a bit and up FSB a bit to get to 800mhz for my memory.
     
  5. moral hazard

    moral hazard Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    2,742
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7,809
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    206

    most notebooks don't have those options.

    You can try to use setfsb to change your FSB.
    also you can flash the SPD of your ram with spdtool.

    with these two tools combined you may get the results you want.

    check the thread in my sig about setfsb and clockgen for some very nice info.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page