1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

Discussion in 'Dell' started by lottdod_1999, Jun 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lottdod_1999

    lottdod_1999 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    89
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    A couple weeks ago I saw someone post a list of all the emails of the high level execs at dell, for which to send a complaint too. I think it was Mastershroom?

    But anyone have that list, or at least good emails to send a lengthy complaint to?
     
  2. Mastershroom

    Mastershroom wat

    Reputations:
    3,833
    Messages:
    8,206
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    206
    It was probably Cin'. She likes to post that one a lot. Take a look through the Dell Order Status and Customer Support subforum, it's bound to be in a thread there.
     
  3. atbnet

    atbnet Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    5,868
    Messages:
    5,889
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    206
    Here you go

    Michael Dell
    Chairman and CEO
    michael_dell@dell.com
    Donald Carty
    Vice Chairman and CFO
    donald_carty@dell.com
    Ronald Garriques
    President, Global Consumer Group
    ronald_garriques@dell.com
    Michael Cannon
    President, Global Operations
    michael_cannon@dell.com
    Mark Jarvis
    Senior VP and Chief Marketing Officer
    (Dude, You're Getting An Email!)
    mark_jarvis@dell.com
    Lawrence Tu
    Senior VP, General Counsel
    lawrence_tu@dell.com
    Susan Sheskey
    Senior VP, Chief Information Officer
    susan_sheskey@dell.com
    Andrew Esparza
    Senior VP Human Resources
    andrew_esparza@dell.com
    Paul Bell
    Senior VP and President, Americas
    paul_bell@dell.com
    Stephen Felice
    Senior VP and President, Asia
    stephen_felice@dell.com
    David Marmonti
    Senior VP, President, Europe, Middle East and Africa
    david_marmonti@dell.com
    Brad Anderson
    Senior VP, Business Product Group
    brad_anderson@dell.com
    Jeffrey Clarke
    Senior VP, Business Product Group
    jeffrey_clarke@dell.com
    Martin Garvin
    Senior VP, Worldwide Procurement
    martin_garvin@dell.com
    Alex Gruzen
    Senior VP, Dell Product Group
    alex_gruzen@dell.com
    Joan Hooper
    Vice President, Finance, Chief Accounting Officer
    joan_hooper@dell.com
    Alan Lafley
    Board of Directors
    alan_g_lafley@dell.com (bounces)
    William Gray
    Board of Directors
    william_gray@dell.com
    Judy Lewent
    Board of Directors
    judy_lewent@dell.com (bounces)
     
  4. NiteWalker

    NiteWalker Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    164
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Better business bureau may be a better route. They have to respond to complaints there.
     
  5. lottdod_1999

    lottdod_1999 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    89
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Thanks good idea
     
  6. litkaj

    litkaj Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    77
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Uh, no, they don't. The BBB is a scam that only exists to extort money from businesses in exchange for preferential treatment and ratings.

    If you want to get in touch with Dell then do the following:

    1. Contact the standard support that you are entitled to and try to resolve your issue.
    2. If #1 is unsuccessful, make sure you get a case number.
    3. Use the "Unresolved Issues" contact form @ http://support.dell.com/support/topics/global.aspx/support/dellcare/outstanding_issues
    4. If #3 fails then spam the email addresses already posted.
     
  7. NiteWalker

    NiteWalker Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    164
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    The BBB is not a scam. I know this firsthand.
    You contact BBB with a complaint and you get results, at least in my 2 experiences.
     
  8. lzrsfa

    lzrsfa Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    149
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    30
    this. I've used it a few times (with several companies) and it's a good system.

    Does Michael Dell actually respond to those emails anyway? lol.
     
  9. jb1007

    jb1007 Full Customization

    Reputations:
    165
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    You didn't ask but my advice would be, do not send an email.

    Write a registered letter to a high level customer support manager. In the letter, voice your concerns but more importantly make sure you humbly ask for what is fair in return for your issues. Complainers don't get anything - people who make requests get a lot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page