L702x Modded GPU BIOS

Discussion in 'Dell XPS and Studio XPS' started by Sharadeos, Jan 28, 2012.

  1. Dexter1983

    Dexter1983 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    2
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    16
  2. KillerB3340

    KillerB3340 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hey Dexter this BIOS worked @ 9200 V. Any chance you can mod my Alienware 17 R2 BIOS? I got a 980+4980HQ all is good but CPU power throttle to 800GHZ while gaming in graphic intence situations. Was wondering if it's something i can disable in bios when its unlocked. I've searched and there was one but all the links to that are dead:(
     
  3. MatthiasBraun

    MatthiasBraun Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi @Dexter1983

    is this updated to prevent meltdown and spectre ?
    Why CMOS clear before. Is it not normal to do it afterwards ?
    Can i use this BIOS on my 3D Mainboard with 4 RAM Slots and
    GT555M 3GB ?

    I use the latest captain casars L702x modded bios.

    DID YOU SUCCEED TO UPDATE THE INTEL ME ?
    DID YOU USE IVY BRIDGE CPUS ALREADY ?

    Please let me know when you succeed.

    Which is the best BIOS for my L702X with GT555M 3GB.
    and the 3D Version with 4 RAM Slots.

    Would like to be protected from spectre & meltdown
    and should have the unlocked menus and unvervolted GPU.

    I'm an L702X Lover from Germany and have 2 L702X one is 120hz Display, 32GB Ram and 2860QM (but i dont have the 3D infrafred emitter - i just want the 120hz and the brightness)
    and the other non 3D Mainboard i update the right know with new motherboard, screen and cable... ;-)

    I also use an EGPU Setup with the BEAST Dock and a EVGA GTX1060 SC
    in conjunction with the EGPU setup from nando with great success and 80% performance
    on an external and 60-70% performance an the internal screen.

    @KillerB3340

    What do you mean @9200V ?

    Throttle to 800GHZ ? Wow do you have some kind of graphite based CPU ? :D
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2019
  4. KillerB3340

    KillerB3340 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
  5. MatthiasBraun

    MatthiasBraun Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you got it.
    I want to try this on my machine.
    I use conductonaut so my cooling is enhancend
    substantially so i think it will be no problem to overclock to the max.

    Can i use this BIOS on my L702x (3D-4Ram-GT555M-3GB) ?
     
  6. KillerB3340

    KillerB3340 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Mine is not 3D Model but same specs and it works L702X
     
  7. MatthiasBraun

    MatthiasBraun Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    16
    But those are two different Mainboards, so...
    I dont want to brick it.
     
  8. KillerB3340

    KillerB3340 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I doubt few extra MEMORY Slots is a big difference since model is still L702X and BIOS for both our machines is exactly the same but check withDexter i guess o_O
     
  9. MatthiasBraun

    MatthiasBraun Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thats not the only difference. It supports other kind of displays..
    Im 90% shure buts that not enough ;-)

    Where are you from KillerB3340 ?
    Since when do you use L702x ?
     
  10. temho

    temho Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi,

    i have a Dell XPS l702x Laptop, is it now possible to upgrade this laptop to the i7 3940xm Ivy Bridge ? I also have this CPU, when i put it into this laptop i have a blackscreen and only the Fan is turn.

    Is there a special bios oder can i update the chipset? In google i dont find a solution and the most request war from 2012/13.

    bg
    Temho
     
Loading...

Share This Page