L4D2 Demo how to fix "no permissions" error

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by thinkpad knows best, Dec 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thinkpad knows best

    thinkpad knows best Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    108
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    I'm having some real fun playing the demo on the ThinkPad in my sig, but now i'm gettting a permissions error as in "no permissions to run l4d2" in a small window. I had to download Steam too when i wanted the demo and it ran fine. I already went into the Steam folder where all your Steam apps are and edited the account permissions on it to fully allow everything, as well as the whole folder. There is only a single account so it is an administrator priviledge by default, how could i go about fixing this?
     
  2. Deathwinger

    Deathwinger Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    385
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    56
    You can still play the demo?

    Mine was removed yesterday :(
     
  3. thinkpad knows best

    thinkpad knows best Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    108
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Damn, well, not now but it was not removed from my Steam games list.
     
Similar Threads: L4D2 Demo
Forum Title Date
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) Can anybody here create an L4D2 timedemo for benchmarking purposes? Jan 14, 2010
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) l4d2 demo is ready. go play ! Nov 3, 2009
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) My L4D2 framerates are alot slower than they should be. Nov 8, 2011
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) How would a 1.6 GHz dual core with a GT G210M do in l4d2? Oct 31, 2011
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) Cold Stream Beta L4D2 poor FPS Mar 24, 2011

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page