Is MSI GT75 with RTX 2070 perfect for my work gaming rig needs? Or Better alternative?

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by ProGamer, Feb 10, 2019.

1. ProGamer

ProGamer Notebook Enthusiast

Reputations:
    First I'm not a Pro Gamer, not sure why I choose that username in 2012. But I do game and want a gaming laptop for work.

I was looking at getting a notebook that will stay at my job and that does not need to be carried around. I did consider getting a desktop or a small form factor PC, but I don't think that will look good at my job as I am basically a glorified janitor (they call us building engineers but since I have to plunge and fix toilets I'm really just a janitor) in a high rise building in Manhattan and have many hours sitting around during my night and weekend shifts waiting for issues to arise which never do so I have nothing to do.

I can't leave a desktop computer setup on the table after my shift and don't think its a good idea others see me setting up a desktop computer each shift to game on. Gaming a laptop at work is one thing, but setting up a desktop to game on is another thing.

From looking at all the available notebooks I like this one the best. The MSI GT75 gaming laptop. For $2499 it isn't crazily expensive, like the GT83 at $5K+.

https://us.msi.com/Laptop/GT75-Titan-8SX/Overview

here is the configuration I like for $2499.
    https://www.excaliberpc.com/693974/msi-gt75-titan-015-exclusive-17.3.html

Here is what I like about it:

Mechanical keyboard, I just hate most notebook keyboards with a passion. I want a keyboard I can actually type on and this one looks very good. Why deal with chiclet keyboards when you can have one you can actually type on. I also do a lot of forum and internet typing and prefer a good keyboard.