1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

InsydeH20 BIOS Modding ZONE

Discussion in 'Toshiba' started by alxlbf2, Jul 14, 2011.

  1. alxlbf2

    alxlbf2 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    InsydeH20 BIOS Modding ZONE

    I have been asked several times to make some guides for InsydeH20 BIOS modifications/tweaks and other stuff :D . So today i started this topic and will show you everything i know about this annoying InsydeH20 BIOS ;) .
    I think it will take me some weeks to make for every modification a video/tutorial on Youtube.
    However lets go.... :D

    How to dump (backup your currently used BIOS) your InsydeH20 BIOS:

    YOUTUBE

    1. DOWNLOAD this Utility ( Universal BIOS Backup ToolKit)
    2. Run it as an admin
    3. Press READ
    4. Wait until it has finished
    5. Press BACKUP
    6. Save your BIOS
    7. Rename your BIOS.rom to BIOS.fd (not necesarry!)


    How to flash a modified BIOS:


    YOUTUBE

    1. DOWNLOAD my modified flasher
    2. Extract the flasher
    3. Paste your modified BIOS.fd file into this folder
    4. Rename it to BIOS.FD ( i forced this name in the .cfg file)
    5. Close ALL programms
    6. Launch the InsydeFlash.exe

    INFORMATION IMPORTANT !!!!

    • The flasher will flash always! It wont check the BIOS Version!
    • Platform check is ON ---> You cant flash a incompatible BIOS
    • Should work on every platform XP/Vista/7
    • When youre flashing a EzH20 modified BIOS you´ll get a EC update error. Just ignore it and click OK! Flashed BIOS will still work.


    How to modify a GPU BIOS wich is contained in the InsydeH20 BIOS:


    YOUTUBE video is coming soon....
    Guide is coming soon....


    How to change the boot-logo:


    Video is coming soon....
    Guide is coming soon....


    How to use hidden options:

    Video is coming soon....
    Guide is coming soon....
     
  2. nebody00

    nebody00 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    184
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can this modding be used for Portege laptops to enable SATA III ports? /just wondering, never heard of this BIOS before
     
  3. alxlbf2

    alxlbf2 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think yes; but i didnt search for it at the moment bacuase i have hm55 and only SATA II ports....
    You will see if you can when this guide is finished.
     
  4. girlfriend

    girlfriend Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi alxlbf2, here is my bios INSYDE-Q3C42.fd

    can you help me to mod it?
     
  5. alxlbf2

    alxlbf2 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    More info pls. / give me a .exe link to your bios ( a bios update).
     
  6. alxlbf2

    alxlbf2 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The thread will be updated on the 31 July. (For those people who asked for new stuff)
     
  7. fardin97

    fardin97 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. alxlbf2

    alxlbf2 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your BIOS uses other vss offsets wich cant be located by EzH20.... You will have to locate them with a hexeditor and mod try THIS
     
  9. vampire666

    vampire666 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi.
    I have a Toshiba L650 - 16w and I would like to know if this would work with the currently installed Bios (v.2.20).

    (i5 430, Mobo HM55: PSK1JE-02D00HIT, 4GB DDR3, ATI HD5650, Blu-Ray burner, etc...)

    Thank you.
     
  10. zarraza

    zarraza Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    11
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. grg5

    grg5 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stupid double post
     
  12. grg5

    grg5 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello guys :(

    Unfortunately they have banned me from this forum :( or just deleted my account :confused:. However it does´nt exist anymore and i will not provide any support for BIOS modding anymore since it is not legal in my country to bypass SLIC activation and do unlocking (or the companies just don´t want that). I got some mails from companies im not allowed to mention.

    Remember my friends:

    I will come back! :cool:

    P.S. If this message will be deleted remember me!
     
  13. vampire666

    vampire666 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ohhh...just saw this thread.

    Hope to see you soon again.

    We need your genius. :)
     
  14. Rezwan

    Rezwan Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. anno006

    anno006 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are all of the brands, Msi toshiba hp etc. use this type of bios?
     
  16. katalin_2003

    katalin_2003 NBR Spectre Super Moderator

    Reputations:
    9,471
    Messages:
    5,536
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It depends on the model.
     
  17. srenth24

    srenth24 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done what you said in this thread first i have backup-ed my bios then changed the bios logo and i used your modified flasher, Pasted my modified BIOS.fd file into this folder but when i run the flasher it shows an error "there isn't any rom file in this directory" Please Help Me.
     
  18. ivanmnx078

    ivanmnx078 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  19. srenth24

    srenth24 Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have changed only the bios splash screen logo ,but when i tried to run the Insyde flash utility it shows an error "there isn't any rom file in this directory" i have attached my mod BIOS please help me.LENOVO-4FCNA1WW.rar
     
  20. SnackMasterX

    SnackMasterX Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Similar Threads: InsydeH20 BIOS
Forum Title Date
Toshiba Toshiba A200-1ZF need old bios Monday at 4:05 PM
Toshiba Qosmio X300 Boots, then powers off. Does it in BIOS too! Oct 23, 2014
Toshiba Z30 BIOS Update ? Oct 1, 2014
Toshiba Bios manual or explanations of all settings Aug 28, 2014
Toshiba 310CDT mod bios? Jul 5, 2014

Share This Page