HP Pavilion zd8214EA. Anyone know this one ?

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by ac2026, Dec 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ac2026

ac2026 Notebook Enthusiast

Reputations:
    :) Can anyone help me? Need to know if the following notebook, HP Pavilion zd8214EA is a good purchase for 7,999 DKK ($1,272 USD) and is a good notebook overall. The notebook will be used for architecture, so the programs which will be used are very large and in 3D. That’s the reason for the 17 inch screen and graphics card. I am a bit of a novice when it comes to notebook judgement of price and specs. I have been looking for reviews on the net but I cannot find anything.
    Any reviews on this model or other recommendations on other notebooks would be appreciated. Thanks and Merry Christmas

Sorry but the only specs that I could find are in Danish

---------------------------------------------------------

Installeret operativsystem: Microsoft® Windows® XP Home Edition

Processor: Intel® Pentium® 4 processor 530 understøtter Hyper-Threading Technology ,3 GHz, 1 MB Level 2 cache, 800 MHz bushastighed

hukommelseslayout : (2 x 256 MB)

Systembus: 800 MHz bushastighed

Maksimal RAM: Understøtter op til 2 GB DDR2 hukommelse

Cache: 1 MB Level 2 cache

Standardhukommelse: 512 MB

Hukommelsestype: DDR2 533 MHz

Intern harddisk: 60 GB

Harddiskcontroller: EIDE harddisk, ATA 100

Harddiskhastighed: 5400 o/m

optisk drev - type: DVD Writer Dual Format (+/-r +/-rw) med understøttelse af Double Layer

Hukommelseskortenhed: Digital medielæser (6-i-1) (xD, SD, Smart Media, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, Multimedia Card)

Netværksinterface: Integreret 10/100 netkort

Eksterne I/O-porte: 1 VGA port; 4 USB 2.0 porte: 1 IEEE-1394; 1 RJ 11 modemstik; 1 RJ 45 Ethernet stik; S-video TV out; Fjernbetjent infrarød port (Fjernbetjeningen er tilbehør); 1 hovedtelefonudgange, 1 mikrofonstik; Kabel dockingstik