1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

How will Just Cause 2 run?

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by zijin_cheng, Apr 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sean473

    sean473 Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    613
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,711
    Show off... it should run allright on 1280X800... i used high settings and even AA and ran quite well...
    Has no mouse lag in demo but this is an awesome game..
     
  2. SomeRandomDude

    SomeRandomDude Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    71
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Runs at 30-35 fps at 1280x720, low shadows, no aa, no ssao everything else on highest setting or on. I tried overclocking my card to stock clocks and it ran pretty much the same with 1600x900 and a bit more things turned on. Mouse lag sucks though.
     
  3. tornbacchus

    tornbacchus GO leafs.. Wait, Nevermid

    Reputations:
    265
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,080
    use a controller, its fine then ( i havent tried a mouse)
     
  4. Kocayine

    Kocayine Formerly 'myDooM'

    Reputations:
    395
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Yes.            
     
  5. Vitor711

    Vitor711 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    151
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    635
    Runs brilliantly well here - maybe it's an Nvidia advantage?

    Getting a minimum of 30FPS in crowded stronghold takeovers at worst and a speedy 50FPS while flying at 1600x900 with 2x AA, no SSAO or Vysnc and everything else maxed (with shadows on medium).
     
  6. be77solo

    be77solo pc's and planes

    Reputations:
    1,445
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,414
    Seriously REB!, I think HORRIBLE is your word of the day ha...

    no, this game does not run horrible on a decent machine... it's runs great on my MX11, and that thing has a relatively slow CPU running at a whopping 1.3ghz.... Was actually pleasantly suprised with how well this game ran and was optimized for DX10. I was proud of Edios on this particular game.

    EDIT: OK, just for comparison and to test ATI gpu's, I ran the dark tower benchmark on my G73. It scored 50.7fps average using native 1600x900, high textures,objects,shadows,water, 2xAA, no AO Looked great and appeared totally smooth
     
  7. LaptopNut

    LaptopNut Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,603
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,663
    (Full specs in sig)

    My settings are:

    1600x900 Resolution (native)

    Texture detail: High
    Shadows Quality: Medium
    Anti-Aliasing: Off
    Anistropic Filtering: 2X
    Water Detail: Medium
    Objects Detail: High
    Decals: On
    Soft Particles: On
    Vsync: Off
    High res Shadows: On
    SSAO: Off
    Point Light Specular: On
    Bokeh Filter: On
    GPU Water Simulation: Off

    Dark Tower Benchmark: 37 fps
    Desert Sunrise Benchmark: 47 fps
    Concrete Jungle Benchmark: 26 fps
     
  8. LaptopNut

    LaptopNut Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,603
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,663
    What do you get with the same settings I used for the Concrete Jungle Benchmark?
     
  9. farsang

    farsang Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    129

    hi man just wanna ask what setting you have in just cause 2 and what fps you have?
     
  10. sean473

    sean473 Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    613
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,711
    Lol that ain't 10 characters.. he ued a hack to post that...

    Basically i've got all the basic settings and AA at 4X and some other stuff... advanced stuff like HABO and others is off.. also although this is irrelevant , how do u unlock the demo? I forgot.
     
Similar Threads: Cause
Forum Title Date
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) Just Cause 3 CONFIRMED! Nov 11, 2014
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) Updating drivers causes bsod, and changes resolution :( :( Feb 10, 2013
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) Just Cause 2 - MULTIPLAYER Jun 21, 2012
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) Just Cause 2 is amazing Jan 31, 2012
Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards) ATI tray tools caused BF3 to crash Oct 25, 2011

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page