1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

How do i boot into the recovery partition?

Discussion in 'Acer' started by krissyafc, Apr 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. krissyafc

    krissyafc Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    How do i boot into the recovery partition? When i press ALT+F10 i get a line of code that looks like a boot command. What should i do from there?
     
  2. andyasselin

    andyasselin Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    140
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    it shound boot up into ecovery what do you get when you try it?
     
  3. gates59

    gates59 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    I had to have erecovery installed for it to work. If you don't have it installed, try that first.
     
  4. andyasselin

    andyasselin Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    140
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    you push alt f10 when you laptop is boot not in windows
     
  5. gates59

    gates59 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    if I uninstall erecovery and reboot my computer it will not go into recovery mode. ( at main boot screen alt f10 ). But when I reinstall it, it works just fine. I don't get it.
     
  6. krissyafc

    krissyafc Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I just get a windows vista thingy like a cmd boot option.
     

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page