HIDEvolution vs Dell legal fight! Who is lying?

Discussion in 'Alienware' started by Vinay Kanth Rao Kodipelly, Nov 27, 2019.

1. Vinay Kanth Rao Kodipelly

Vinay Kanth Rao Kodipelly Newbie

Reputations:
    @Donald@HIDevolution

Dear Members:

I apologize for the lengthy read. I can write a book on this situation after the outcome.

I was told to post my case here on NotebookReview by several redditors. I am finally taking the time to describe the whole situation so that you can be aware of it- before taking a crucial decision of buying a computer/laptop from Dell or HIDEvolution. I am trying to describe the whole situation in a chronological order.

My Background: I am a mathematics instructor(TA) and also a doctoral candidate in mathematics education with research interests in application of mathematics in animation and game development. I self-taught Adobe After effects, Blender 3D and Unity 3D to create instructional materials for my math courses that I teach at the university. As part of several projects I am handling, I needed a powerful laptop which also has to be portable as I am an international student in the US. Most importantly, my PhD thesis requires me to develop a 3D game for College Algebra course and I also had to build a virtual environment for grant our department is applying.